Skip to content

Adam Lambert Album “Trespassing” – Potential lyrics & demos

October 6, 2011

We’ve collected the potential song lyrics and demos that are surfacing in connection with Adam’s upcoming album. Now that Adam has released the track list, we know which rumors were just that…although there’s still room to speculate and dream about bonus tracks on future international editions, etc.  – J & X

PRE-ORDER ‘TRESPASSING” DELUXE EDITION ON AMAZON

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

“BETTER THAN I KNOW MYSELF” DROPPED DEC. 20, 2011
“TRESPASSING” WILL BE RELEASED ON May 15 “MAPRIL” MARCH 20, 2012 

‏ @adamlambert: It’s 1:11 – wanna know the final track listing for Trespassing?

 @adamlambert Pop That Lock: “Banshee Boys and Dancey Girls get down”

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

adamlambert … And YOUR next big obsession. #Trespassing #betterthaniknowmyself

RCA Records Official Press release – GLOBAL SUPERSTAR ADAM LAMBERT TO RELEASE HIGHLY ANTICIPATED SECOND ALBUM ‘TRESPASSING’ ON MARCH 20th, 2012 “On December 20th, fans who pre-order TRESPASSING from Adam’s website,http://www.AdamOfficial.com will also receive an instant MP3 download of his new single “Better Than I Know Myself.”  Fans who pre-order from the store will also have first access to exclusive album configurations and upgrades. Lambert describes TRESPASSING, which he executive produced as “an exciting journey through the past two years of my life.  It’s been a transformative period and I really wanted to make music from what I’ve experienced.  All these songs honestly explore the ups and downs of my reality.”


♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

PREVIEWS AND REVIEWS

OK Magazine – Adam Lambert’s Trespassing review – if you like pop you’ll LOVE this “Here at OK! HQ, we were lucky enough to get a sneaky listen of the Grammy nominee’s new offerings, and we felt blown away by EVERY track thanks to his incredible voice and catchy ditties.”

SugarScope – ADAM LAMBERT’S TRESPASSING. IF YOU LIKE POP & AREN’T AN IDIOT, YOU’LL LOVE IT. “We were a bit dubious before we listened to Adam Lambert’s upcoming album, Trespassing. His last album was good, but we didn’t think it was great. His single, Better Than I Know Myself (below) is a very good pop song, but we’d heard all sorts of hype and hoo-hah about the few tracks from Trespassing Adam’s publicist is showcasing, and were prepared to be a bit let down. WELL WE WERE BIG FAT WRONG. Unless the tracks we haven’t heard yet all turn out to be cack, this album is set to be an absolute pop corker.”

YahooOMGUK – Adam Lambert album ‘Trespassing’: Exclusive Preview Another great one! ”Shady – Full of cool beats, heavy breathing and a slower tempo this tune, which features Sam Sparro and Nile Rogers takes a rather different turn to the previous two. Lyrics like “take me underground” and “get my kicks” complete the sultry, dark feeling.”

Digital Spy – Adam Lambert’s new album ‘Trespassing’: First listen Another flail-worthy review! “…what we did hear was, put simply, brilliant…”Take me underground/ Deep below the street,” Adam teases on‘Shady’ over a raunchy bass guitar riff that sounds like it was recorded in a sex club – though one of those trendy Soho ones with over-sized chandeliers on the ceiling and Cristal Champagne on the menu as opposed to a dank and nasty one in Bradford. It’s confident, in-yer-face and exactly why certain people (in America, mostly) sometimes get all in a tiz about him…”

PopJustice – Adam Lambert album thing A cheeky Brit-style review, by guys who appear to be taken with most of what they’ve heard, in spite of themselves: ”‘Cuckoo’. This is a properly brilliant single. It feels a bit unfair to say “it doesn’t even sound like Adam” but we suppose if people are either not fussed by what they’ve heard so far of Adam’s work, or simply didn’t like it very much, that’s probably a good thing. The lyrics are fairly Adamish though, or what we think Adamish means. WHO IS THE REAL ADAM LAMBERT? (That was a rhetorical question, please don’t email or phone the office.)”

Electroqueer – Album Review: EQ’s Thoughts on Adam Lambert’s New Album “Trespassing” “Based on the five songs I heard today I can say without a doubt that  Trespassing” will be the album of the year. One of my problems with his first album, “For Your Entertainment”, was that it tried to do too much with differnet genres and was a bit scattered.  Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love the album, but there seemed to be too many different styles of music going on. “Trespassing” fuses together rock, dance-pop and a little dubstep and does it expertly.

While this album is extremely foward-thinking and sonically progressive, this isn’t all that makes it great. What makes this album so wonderful is that you can really feel Adam’s personality shining through in each song.  Few artists have the ability to do whatAdam does here: to create a piece of art that stems straight from the heart and soul while still sounding so unique, futuristic and amazing.

ByronCooke.com – Y’ALL READY FOR THIS???!!!! 6 NEW ADAM LAMBERT TRACKS! “A HUGE thanks to Adam & his team [JoAnn & Leah] for giving me the opportunity to listen to some ROUGH mixes of the tracks…The title track [written by Adam & Pharrell Williams] is BANGIN! Really feelin that “We Will Rock You” inspired opening rhythm, the bass lines got an “Another One Bites The Dust” feel to it and theres a really cool guitar hook. Best line has gotta be “Wait till ya get a load of me”. Theres a breakdown part near the end just straight Adam vox and drums..no bass. Sick…BROKEN ENGLISH : An anthemic, slower tempo track co written with Adam by Lester Mendez [Enrique, Shakira, Nelly Furtado, Dido]. A beautiful love song which might just possibly be autobiographical.” Read the rest of Byron’s blog for his take on six songs: “Trespassing”, “Cookoo”, “Broken English”, “Underneath”, “Kickin In” and “Chokehold”. Hmm, is that the S&M song?

ArjanWrites.com -Adam Lambert “Better Than I Know Myself” (Single Review) “The song’s gritty production values and unpolished sonic textures expose a raw emotion that accentuate Lambert’s sobering lyrics. “I get kind of dark (. . .) but try to see my heart,” the singer emotes, giving the song a winning punch with his powerful vocal performance. “Better Than I Know Myself” is a massive new single that has hit, hit, hit written all over it. It clearly puts Lambert back on the map as one of the biggest pop stars to look out for in 2012.”

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

TELEVISED PERFORMANCES

On the Ellen show “Better Than I Know Myself,” January 19, 2012

On The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, “Better Than I Know Myself,” January 17, 2012

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

FIRST SINGLE – “BETTER THAN I KNOW MYSELF”

Buy the single on iTunes

Buy the Remix EP

Adam confirmed in a series of Tweets this summer that this Claude Kelly song will be the first single off his new album.

Here are the complete lyrics. The excerpt that Adam tweeted about over the summer is in all-caps.

cold as ice
and more bitter than a december
winter night
and thats how i treated you
and i know that i,
i sometimes tend to loose my temper
and i cross the line
yeah thats the truth

i know it gets hard sometimes
but i could never
leave your side
no matter what i say
coz if i wanted to go
i woulda gone by now but
i really need you near me
to keep my mind off the edge
if i wanted to leave
i woulda left by now
but youre the only one that knows me
better than i know my self.

ALL ALONG
I TRIED TO PRETEND IT DIDN’T MATTER
IF I WAS ALONE
deep down i know
if you were gone
for even a day i wouldnt know which way to turn
coz im lost without you.

i know it gets hard sometimes
but i could never
leave your side
no matter what i say
coz if i wanted to go
i woulda gone by now but
i really need you near me
to keep my mind off the edge
if i wanted to leave
i woulda left by now
but youre the only one that knows me
better than i know my self.

(repeat chorus twice)

Claude Kelley had a demo posted on YouTube, but has since been taken down:

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

‘TRESPASSING’

First unveiled at Q-Snowcase Austria, January 29, 2012

“Trespassing” – Audio edit by @AidanMcEwan

Here’s a snippet from the album

Trespassing lyrics

Well I was walking for some time,
When I came across this sign
Saying:
Who are you and where are you from?
We don’t like when visitors come.
No Trespassing that’s what it said,
At least that’s what I could read.

No Trespassing?
Yeah, my ass!
Wait ‘till ya get a load of me!

One day I was tripping and that’s when I could see,
That the ether that I tapped into could be reality.
It was great,
That’s when I climbed that optimistic vine
Once I hit that mountain peak,
I began to lose my mind.
I don’t need no sympathy.
I won’t cry and whine.
Life’s my light and liberty and I’ll shine,
When I want to shine.

Make their faces crack,
There’s no turning back.

Let’s go!

Well I was walking for some time,
When I came across this sign
Saying:
Who are you and where are you from?
We don’t like when visitors come.
Not Trespassing that’s what it said,
At least that’s what I could read.

No Trespassing?
Yeah, my ass!
Wait ‘till ya get a load of me!

One day I was tripping and that’s when I could see,
That the ether that I tapped into could be reality.
It was great,
That’s when I climbed that optimistic vine
Once I hit that mountain peak,
I began to lose my mind.
I don’t need no sympathy.
I won’t cry and whine.
Life’s my light and liberty and I’ll shine,
When I want to shine.
Make their faces crack,
There’s no turning back.

Let’s go!

Well I was walking for some time,
When I came across this sign
Saying:
Who are you and where are you from?
We don’t like when visitors come.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

CHOKEHOLD

Chokehold by MishaRW – from the Jezebel Party in Atlanta, March 8, 2012

Chokehold Lyrics (unofficial & unconfirmed)

Staring at the ceiling in the dark
sheets are in a knot
the heart is like a rock, hey

baby I can smell you on my clothes
I try to stay composed
but I feel the fever grow

I keep running away running away running away from you
but I can’t stand breaking the chains
breaking the chains breaking the chains
oh cause I know the second you go
bring it on back bring it on back bring it on back to me

And I know I want your chokehold
want you to bring it on back bring it on back bring it on back to me
bring it on back to me
bring it on back

All these hard confessions I forgave
complicatiate
but I kind of like the pain, yeah
babe I can smell you on my clothes
I try to stay composed
but I feel the fever grow whoa-o oh!

I keep running away running away running away from you
but I can’t stand breaking the chains
breaking the chains breaking the chains
oh cause I know the second you go
want you to bring it on back bring it on back bring it on back to me

And you know I want your chokehold
want you to bring it on back bring it on back bring it on back to me
bring it on back to me
bring it on back to me

oh oh oh
hey hey
oh oh I want your chokehold
oh oh hey hey
now I’m bring you baby back to me

cause I know the second you go
and you know I want your chokehold
gotta bring it on back bring it on back bring it on back to me
bring it on back to me
bring it on back to me
oh oh you gotta bring it right back

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

“Outlaws of Love”

Co-written with BC Jean and Rune Westberg

Here’s the first time we heard it at Ste. Agathe on Feux

Outlaws of Love lyrics

Oh, nowhere left to go
Are we getting closer, closer
No, all we know is no
Nights are getting colder, colder
Hey, tears all fall the same
We all feel the rain
We can’t change

Everywhere we go we’re looking for the sun
Nowhere to grow old we’re always on the run
They say we’ll rot in hell
Well I don’t think we will
They’ve branded us enough
Outlaws of love

Scars make us who we are
Hearts and homes are broken, broken
Far, we could go so far
With our minds wide open, open
Hey, tears all fall the same
We all feel the rain
We can’t change

Everywhere we go we’re looking for the sun
Nowhere to grow old we’re always on the run
They say we’ll rot in hell
Well I don’t think we will
They’ve branded us enough
Outlaws of love

 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

“CUCKOO”

MarwinLambert ‘Cuckoo,’ New ADAM LAMBERT title revealed by UK Publicist @shoshannastone on Twitter.btw is it again from Claude Kelly?youtube.com/watch?feature=…

@shoshannastone @MarwinLambert No! Come on guys, does that demo sound anything like the description popjustice gave? Plus Adam wrote his ‘Cuckoo’

ClaudeKelly people, i did not write a song for @adamlambertcalled “Cuckoo”, sorry. that song title does, however, describe my mental state 🙂

adamlambert @ClaudeKelly my mental state as well! Ha!! See u soon man!

@ClaudeKelly @adamlambert ha! yes indeed!

Cuckoo by MishaRW – from the Jezebel Party in Atlanta, March 8, 2012

Here’s a snippet from the album

Cuckoo Lyrics

Feels like I’m having a meltdown
It feels like I’m losing control
They tell me I’m a danger to myself
Now the crazy train is ready to roll, Oh!

Walk that walk like you don’t give a fuck
You’ve got a right to turn it up and get down
Electric shock no I can’t get enough
Cause tonight we’re taking over the town, hey
I wanna lose my mind like a maniac
And cross the line
Never looking back
We’re on the loose
Getting crazy and we’ve gone cuckoo
Gonna party til they take us away

I’m swinging off of my hinges
I’m cocked and I’m ready to go
Just go on and pack up your things and
The crazy train is ready to roll, oh

Walk that walk like you don’t give a fuck
You’ve got a right to turn it up and get down
Electric shock no I can’t get enough
Cause tonight we’re taking over the town, hey
I wanna lose my mind like a maniac
And cross the line
Never looking back
We’re on the loose
Getting crazy and we’ve gone cuckoo
Gonna party til they take us away

Gotta get out of this straight jacket, whoa
Gotta get out of this straight jacket, whoa yeah

Cross the line
We’re on the loose
Getting crazy and we’ve gone cuckoo
Gonna party til they take us away
Party til they take us away
Gonna party til they take us away


♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

NAKED LOVE

From the “Moves Like Jagger” team

Here’s a snippet from the album

Naked Love lyrics

Come on
I want your naked love
So don’t you dress it up
Tonight
Come on
You know your naked love
Is what I’m dreaming of
Tonight ah ah ah
Oooooooooohhhhhooooo
Whoooooooaaaaaaaa
Yeah yeah yeeh
Oooooooooohhhhhoooo
Whoooooooaaaaaaaa
Yeah yeah yeah

Take it off
And try me on
The hottest threads
You ever worn
So ro-o-ol the dice
Get up & feel the night
Yeah
I know you’re holding back
Yeah
No more hesitation

Come on
I want your naked love
So don’t you dress it up
Tonight
Come on
You know your naked love
Is what I’m dreaming of
Tonight ah ah ah
Oooooooooohhhhhooooo
Whoooooooaaaaaaaa
Yeah yeah yeah
Oooooooooohhhhhoooo
Whoooooooaaaaaaaa
Yeah yeah yeah

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

NEVER CLOSE OUR EYES

By Bruno Mars

Here’s a snippet from the album

Never Close Our Eyes Lyrics

 I wish that this night would never be over
There’s plenty of time to sleep when we die
So let’s just stay awake until we grow older
If I had my way we’d never close our eyes, our eyes, never!

I don’t wanna let a minute get away
Cause we got no time to lose
None of us are promised to see tomorrow
And what we do is ours to choose

Forget about the sunrise
Fight the sleep in your eyes
I don’t wanna miss a second with you
Let’s stay this way forever
It’s only getting better if we want it to

But you know I wish that this night would never be over
There’s plenty of time to sleep when we die
So let’s just stay awake until we grow older
If I had my way we’d never close our eyes, our eyes, never!

It’s so hard to think this would fade away
But what goes up must come down
Why can’t we just live life with no consequence
And always live in the now

Forget about the sunrise
Fight the sleep in your eyes
I don’t wanna miss a second with you
Let’s stay this way forever
It only gets better if we want it to

You know that I wish that this night would never be over
There’s plenty of time to sleep when we die
So let’s just stay awake until we grow older
If I had my way we’d never close our eyes, our eyes, never

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

‘UNDERNEATH’ EXCERPT

From this YouTube about songwriter Tom Shapiro. At 1:03

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

“Shady”

In the Rolling Stone interview released on November 22, 2011, Adam reveals that he “even got Chic’s Nile Rodgers to play on “Shady,” a sexy cut that Lambert describes as Nine Inch Nails meets Saturday Night Fever.” Rodgers confirmed in a tweet: “Yup-The track “Shady” by @AdamLambert ft. Sam Sparrow & myself is mad funky-I loved playing on it & Adam is a class act.”

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

THE LAST ONES

This song is rumored to be a bonus track on the Japanese edition of “Trespassing”. Written by UhHuhHer, it’s a gorgeous, dreamy tune reminiscent of “Broken Open”

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

“Dreamer”

Posted October 7

adamlambert More rumor control: Dreamer is NOT single. Maj Pretty song though. 🙂
adamlambert And that wasn’t me singin in that “leak”.

Uh Huh Her’s Camila Grey: The Autostraddle Interview – “Well, I wrote this song I love called “Dreamer” a few years ago and had been looking for a huge, powerful voice to sing it. Originally Christina Aguilera was supposed to sing it, but that didn’t happen so when I started thinking of songs for Adam it was just like “of course!” It’s perfect for him. I co-produced it with Brad Thomas Ackley who worked on Black & Blue and Nocturnes with us and and, even if it doesn’t make his final album I’m just like, oh my god! To have someone with that caliber voice and hear them do little tricks on on a song you wrote..”

Here’s the song “Dreamer” from Uh Huh Her’s “Common Reaction”. Beautiful song! We’re getting chills just thinking about Adam singing it:

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

BEFORE WE TAKE IT THERE

Unconfirmed. This showed up on the LetsSingIt site, lyrics credited to Adam Lambert. We haven’t been able to locate the song in the ASCAP database. It’s not off the BFM album. The lyrics sound like something a fic writer channeling Adam would have come up with…

Boy there’s something special about you
The way you touch me
Makes me think of what I’d do
If we were alone
Baby boy I’m all in
Got my heartbeat in the love
Baby boy I’m falling
Everybody says that I’m crazy
They don’t feel the passion 
That I feel you can take me, I’m all yours
But I got a few questions for you

Would you still bring me flowers if you get it?
Still talk to me for hours if you get it?
And will you respect me? cause if not
Then I’m not gonna let it go
So, boy you need to let me know

Before we take it there
Let me know that you’ll always be by my side
Before we lay it down tonight
I just want it to be right, baby
Before we take it there
Let me know that you’ll still be down for me
Before we lay it down tonight
I just want it to be right, to be right

etc.

Read more: http://artists.letssingit.com/adam-lambert-lyrics-before-we-take-it-there-zk1gx4r#ixzz1i7iqxDoE

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

“GET OVER IT” SNIPPET

This was posted on the Sony/ATV Music Publishing Site. It has not been confirmed as a song on the new album. The song is credited to writers “Westberg, Maloy and Lambert”, and the artist is listed only as “Demo Artist”, but it clearly sounds like Adam. Some speculate this may be a demo seeking other artists to pick up the song.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

TWEET BEAT

Afternoon, October 6, 2011

Beg For Mercy project is same as ‘Take One’. some songs I worked on 5 yrs ago and never finished. This release comes as a surprise to me…

It is NOT what I’m currently working on, nor does it reflect my artistic vision. Some folks will do anything to make a buck. F*ck.

Meanwhile, Yesterday was MY album photoshoot!! So excited!!! Woohoo!! Wait till you guys see the fashion! I was like a kid in a candy shop

the paramount sessions is the same situation. I don’t even know who steve Cooke is.

I think both projects were mastermind (but I mind) by Malcolm Welsford.

‘Round midnight on Saturday night (October 1, 2011) …

adamlambert Want some more lyrics?

adamlambert “I’m swingin off of my hinges, I’m cocked and I’m ready to go”

adamlambert “all along, I tried to pretend it didn’t matter if I was alone…”

adamlambert “lost inside communication breakdown, better just read my lips. Comin’ in clearer when we get down. iceberg. Just the tip”

adamlambert Those were from different songs… Grrr I am so excited for you all to hear these cuts!

adamlambert There’s biz & technical stuff to sort…I’m workin as fast as I can… Thank you all for being so patient. As soon as I know more – u will.

From August 26 Twitter party

adamlambert: Ladies and Gentlemen: the new album is sounding amaaaazing! I promise it’s worth the wait!!

Q from Glamnurse4Adam: So how many songs are you going to have on there?

A: @Glamnurse4Adam 12 songs, and a deluxe version w more.

A: @Virgo_Angel02 I have had the most amazing time working on it! I’ve learned so much about writing and about myself! Been obsessing for 5 mo.

A: @Lidbud release date is not yet set… It has to be perfect for all of you, so I’m taking my time. 🙂

Q from onichuiam: adam adam adam adaaam!!is it true the album is coming out on 4th of november or just a rumour??

A: @onichuiam rumor.

A: @onichuiam but I hope to have a single out by then. 🙂

Q from glamluver: Can you share another lyric with us? Please? 😀

A: @glamluver “one day I was trippin, that’s when I could see, that the ether that I tapped into could be reality”

Q from pierogiee: DID YOU RAP IN THIS ALBUM??#PLEASE

A: @pierogiee no rapping. Not one o my skills.

Q from cwm122: So excited for your new music!! Have you done the album cover photo shoot yet?

A: @cwm122 not yet…

Q from AlexAesthetic: If you could describe the new album in 3 words, what would they be? 🙂

A: @AlexAesthetic personal, modern, next.

Q from elysenzglambert: what are the themes of the album?

A: @elysenzglambert the album deals with the highs and the lows and the ins and the outs of my real life.

Q from AmyLambert100:  so would you say this album is overall more personal to you ?

A: @AmyLambert100 yup

Q from Dana80Bz: you have a fake life 😉 ?

A: @Dana80Bz haha that not what I meant… The album will let you all in further than ever. Real shit. Real life. Not all the glossy facade…

A; @dana80bz But part of my life is crazy, insane fun. Part of it can get dark. There are songs about both. 🙂

From July 16 Twitter party

Q. SeleneBean How does rock fit in with more of the electronic/pop sound you’re going for? I have a hard time trying to “hearing” it. Explain

A. I honestly don’t believe in limiting myself to one genre. All about throwing a few influences together like fusion.

Q. AnnieWT have you narrowed down your ideas for next album title?

A.  oh yeah. I have it picked. 🙂

Q. anthrogeekPF  What about FUNK?? Any funky fresh beats coming??

A.  Funk. Def

From May 21 Twitter party

adamlambert @DanielzROTFL I’ve been co-writing on almost EVERYTHING! feels so great to be more involved this time. #luxuryoftime

seeinstereo_ @Adamlambert can you share a lyric from a song you wrote for the new album?

adamlambert @seeinstereo_ “Now I believe in more than I can see”

xGlitterBabyxSarah @adamlambert will you ever re-hash your pre-idol songs?

adamlambert @xGlitterBabyx prob not. I want to release music that reflects where I’m currently at in my life.

Mickey1227 @adamlambert your strongest inspiration right now?

adamlambert @Mickey1227 how we all are on a personal journey of self discovery and constant evolution. Searching for liberation. Why we do what we do

adamlambert @Mickey1227 these thoughts are my main fuel for writing my new album.

riley1877 @adamlambert 3 words to describe the music you’ve been writing so far?

adamlambert @riley1877 melodic, honest, and dreamy

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

RESOURCES

Adam Lambert UK has compiled this fantastic page tracking the trail of twitter crumbs about the people collaborating with Adam on his sophomore album.

“Adam Storm – The Sophomore Album” – Check out this web site set up by fans to educate other fans about how to help Adam’s second album generate buzz right out of the gates.

Speculating ’bout Song Titles: CarterMatt.com – More possible Adam Lambert song titles surface “As you can see in this screengrab created by the user, you can see two new songs in addition to “Outlaws of Love” that list Adam as a writer alongside BC Jean and Rune Westberg — one entitled “Burning the Pages,” and another called “Get Over It…It’s far too quick to assume that these titles will stick, or that these songs are even going to end up on the album.” And another song titled ‘Full Moon’ showed up in ASCAP’s database.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2011 12:34 am

    Poor Adam, the price of being famous, everyone wants a piece of you.
    But we Glamberts are smart, can spot a phony, and can wait for the real album ! Patiently ? Hmmm, I won’t go that far.

  2. annehedonia permalink
    October 7, 2011 2:06 am

    Playing the role of female curmudgeon tonight (curmudgeons are by definition male), and I detest this saying, BUT… Doesn’t anyone but me want to be surprised by this sophomore effort? I wish everyone would get a life and let the man create. Gonna be exhausted & burnt out by the time this thing drops. (Not you, J~ you know I luv u & it’s your duty to keep everyone apprised). But just *ugh*

    • October 7, 2011 8:43 am

      You can safely curmudge here! This reminds me of people who want to know the sex of their child before it’s born versus those who want to be surprised. I’m in the middle ground; I didn’t mind knowing that I was going to have a girl because I knew she was going to have so many other and bigger ways to surprise me. I find that when I hear these demos, I have even greater anticipation wondering how Adam would sing them. On album #1, I remember hearing a Matt Belamy demo tape of Soaked and thinking WTF? Then along came FYE and Adam’s version just blew it up. So to each her own, although now that you’ve raised the issue, I’m sensitive now to how this is like a situation in which a mother-to-be who wants to be surprised gets told by the ultrasound technician “Wow, look at that peen!” – xoxo J

    • October 7, 2011 9:27 pm

      I agree with annehedonia. Why does everything have to be rush, rush. All great things take time. Adam knows what he’s doing…he’s the professional, we’re just the consumer. We’ll have what we want when he’s satisfied with the work he’s producing and I, for one, am more than willing to wait. Didn’t say it’s easy; it’s just the way it must and should be.

  3. October 8, 2011 1:31 pm

    I agree with annehedonia and Ana Glam (@QuietRetreat) let Adam create i just want an album that is all him. Songs he chooses and the music he wants not what we as fan think he such do but what is truly him. I want this second albm to be a reflection of who he is and what he wants.

  4. Borja permalink
    January 1, 2012 8:55 am

    That song, Before we take it there, was written by Jojo, not Adam, don’t know if you know it so just in case 🙂

  5. jerri permalink
    January 4, 2012 3:40 pm

    Would love to see Adam sing his new single aat the Grammy’s.

  6. March 19, 2012 12:53 am

    I love the way that Adam makes us fly high with his songs

Trackbacks

  1. Music Reviews Post! « Pretzels and Karma

Leave a comment