Skip to content

Adam Lambert Glam Nation – Nashville

July 7, 2010
by Juneau, co-author of the book On the Meaning of Adam Lambert

Nashville Interview 1075 the River – Direct Insurance the Garage

Adam talks about bus fire – barbeque, new tattoo and reacts to the nasty article

SashaMallory Nashville… we bout to preach to yall…. can i get a witness?

adamlambert Tonights show was dedicated to Mary Lou Moscheo

Nashville Twitter list @GlamFansUnite/rymanauditorium

I was tempted to call this post “Nashville Guyline” but decided to bury it in the lede… Glam Nation hits the legendary Ryman Auditorium in Nashville tonight, former home of the Grand Ole Opry where the ghosts of Elvis, Merle Haggard, Johnny Cash and countless legends have performed. I was going to live blog, but it’s a bit too much to juggle with our live radio show tonight, so sorry for the delay in getting this up, but I don’t want to miss out on this one.

Sleepwalker co-writer Aimee Mayo, American Idol Alums Chris Sligh and Kellie Pickler, and Big Machine Records head Scott Borchetta were among the 2,400 people attending. Here’s Kellie:

Nashville, posted by needacoke

And a propos of Adam’s comment that Johnny Cash was a rebel and wouldn’t have minded his take on Ring of Fire, if you aren’t offended by salty gestures, check this out

After the show, Adam tweeted that tonight’s show was dedicated to Mary Lou Moscheo, a dedicated Adam fan who had tickets to see show, but sadly passed away a few days ago after a long illness. Adam, you have the heart of a gentleman and angel…

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

PHOTOS

Nashville, by needacoke

Nashville Sleepwalker, by needacoke

Posted by adamloveforever

Nashville, SFW by edenfound

Nashville, by needacoke

Nice view...of his new tattoo, by needacoke

Nashville Strut (sounds like the name of a song) by edenfound

Bling!! by NJLovinLambert

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

VIDEOS

Set List: Voodoo, Down the Rabbit Hole, Ring of Fire, Fever, Sleepwalker, Whataya Want From Me (acoustic), Soaked (acoustic), Aftermath (acoustic), Sure Fire Winners, Strut, Music Again, If I Had You, Mad World (Encore), Whole Lotta Love (Encore).

Voodoo, DTRH, Ring of Fire (1AsianLatinaGirl)

Fever (LibraCats)

Sleepwalker (indybeck71)

Whataya Want From Me (indybeck71)

Soaked (1asianlatinagirl)

Aftermath (indybeck71)

Sure Fire Winners (indybeck71)

Strut (partial, indybeck71)

Music Again (indybeck71)

Band intros and If I Had You ( indybeck71)

Mad World (1asianlatinagirl)

Whole Lotta Love (HQ, thanks indybeck71)

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

PICK OF THE TWITTER

kelliepickler Get-N ready 2 see Adam Lambert (w/@AimeeMayo) at the Ryman. Black nails, black dress, Alexander McQueen heels, & big hair. \m/ rock-n-roll!

Said about @Orianthi playing @TheRyman RT @synful66 i have never seen a guitar played like that!

mariabintexas I firmly believe that Johnny Cash will be smiling down from rebel Heaven tonight when @adamlambert sings Ring of Fire on the Ryman stage!

usatodayidol Ah, the remixed “For Your Entertainment” is starting. Here we go …

usatodayidol The lasers come out for “Down the Rabbit Hole,” creating patterns on the stained-glass windows of the Ryman balcony.

synful66 omg! FEVER!!!!! SO HOTTTT!!!! TOMMY SMACKED HIS BUTT LOL

AimeeMayo This Adam Lamert show is stunning!!!!!!!! Never seen a ryman crowd like this! Wooo freaking wooo!!

usatodayidol “I know you ladies & gentlemen like to ‘Strut’ your stuff, don’t you?” says Adam Lambert, donning tails & picking up a cane.

InternAdam I seriously fucking want @adamlambert‘s wardrobe. I’ll just pick it up off my floor later. 😉

And it appears we do have a WLL encore!

GlamUlli i think Adam showed them tonight what country behind closed doors sounds and looks like..hehe

usatodayidol “Thank you, Nashville!” And he’s done.

NJLovinLambert Oh MaryLou, my Facebook friend and fellow Yankee fan…tonight would have been your 1st concert! I know you saw him front row! RIP Glambert!

@msquisty i have been to church and i found God

ChrisSligh Glad I got to go last minute. Fine show.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 107.5 The River permalink
    July 8, 2010 5:00 pm

    Adam Lambert was at the Direct Auto Insurance Garage @ 107.5 The River yesterday in Nashville. Check out all the pictures and videos on our website. http://1075theriver.com/cc-common/gallery/display.html?album_id=239864

  2. July 10, 2010 6:06 pm

    I would say he’s cranking up the heat at this concert. I think the audience definitely got their money’s worth.. and his vocals and variations on the vocals are really improving as he tours. wow!

  3. DANA MARTIN permalink
    July 13, 2010 12:29 am

    I JUST WANTED TO SHARE MY GLAMNATION EXPERIENCE. I SAW ADAM IN NASHVILLE JULY 7 AT THE RYMAN AUDITORIUM, 5TH ROW. I WAS SO EXCITED TO BE SEEING HIM IN SUCH AN INTIMATE, UP-CLOSE & PERSONAL SETTING, BUT I WAS TOTALLY UNPREPARED FOR HIS SHEER PRESENCE THAT I WAS TOTALLY OVER-COME WITH EMOTION. WHEN HE ASCENDED THE STAIRCASE, I ALMOST CRIED. I WAS TOTALLY EMBARRASSED. I ALMOST COULDN’T BREATHE. HE IS EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL IN PERSON AND I DIDN’T THINK THAT WAS POSSIBLE. IT TOOK ME AT LEAST 2 SONGS IN TO GET OVER IT. THEN I SCREAMED SO MUCH I ALMOST THREW UP. 🙂

    IT WAS BY FAR THE BEST SHOW I HAD EVER SEEN. HE GENUINELY SEEMS GLAD TO BE THERE BECAUSE HIS SMILE IS SO REAL. AND HIS ENERGY IS MAGNETIC & THE CROWDS LOVE HIM. THE AGE RANGE OF THE CROWD WAS FROM 1 TO 100. HE MAKES EYE CONTACT WITH THE AUDIENCE AS INDIVIDUALS AND NOT AS A COLLECTIVE GROUP. YOU FEEL LIKE YOU COULD WAVE AND HE WOULD WAVE BACK. THERE ARE JUST NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE HIM. HE NEEDS HIS OWN LANGUAGE. I HAVE ALREADY BOUGHT MY 2ND ROW SEATS TO THE TUNICA, MS SHOW SEPT. 11. I WILL LET YA’LL KNOW HOW IT GOES !!

Leave a comment