Skip to content

Adam Lambert Update – July 5-10, 2016

July 11, 2016

By JuneauOn Twitter @JuneauXena & @AdamLambertBook.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

“HANDS” FOR ORLANDO

Screen Shot 2016-07-07 at 1.30.23 AM

From Billboard: “The all-star release, “Hands” — a charity single from Interscope Records with support from GLAAD — was conceived by hit songwriter Justin Tranter, co-writer of Justin Bieber’s “Sorry” and hits for Gomez, DNCE, Fall Out Boy and Stefani. The June 12 slaughter at the gay nightclub in Orlando, which killed 49 people and injured 53, is the most deadly mass shooting in American history and the deadliest act of violence against the LGBT community. Funds from the song will aid families with medical care, counseling and will also be used for education.”

Buy it now on iTunes to support victims of the Orlando shootings

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

ADAM BARES HIS SOUL (AND MORE)

Flaunt Magazine – ADAM LAMBERT WELCOME TO THE SHOW PREMIERE 

This is the first time I’ve produced my own music video. With the help of my friend and long- time collaborator Lee Cherry, we set out to co-direct something notably honest. I spoke with Laleh (the brilliant songwriter who is featured on the song) and we agreed on the vulnerability we wanted captured on screen. I think the more we as artists share ourselves openly, the more someone out there may feel inspired to do the same. I also felt a strong feeling of empowerment in creating this video independent of the label system. It was time to shoot this one on my own. This video isn’t about selling a song, or product placement, or racking up viral views. This is intended simply as a creative expression. What resulted on set came from a very free and organic headspace that allowed me to connect with the camera as if it were each person who’s supported me over the last 7 years. This video is a thank you to all of you who have lined up to see the Original High World Tour. To everyone who has listened and shared my songs and given me the purpose to keep moving forward. It’s a thank you to all of you who choose to accept and Love who YOU are! We hold each other up! I want you to keep celebrating exactly who you are, even if you don’t fit into the worlds ideas of what they think you should be. Take your flaws in stride, nurture your talents, take pride in your Queerness, and share all the love you have.”

— Adam Lambert

Screen-Shot-2016-07-05-at-4.53.57-PM-750x498

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

Screen Shot 2016-07-11 at 7.49.11 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

ADAM ACTIVIST

Screen Shot 2016-07-07 at 7.28.02 PM

Screen Shot 2016-07-10 at 11.44.56 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

DEPARTMENT OF EYE CANDY

13618235_10209790916713060_800099120_n 13618252_10209790904392752_1719007191_n 13607848_10209790985074769_1648302874_n

Adieu, Sydney

AdamLeavingSydney

CnDDWorUkAEnZTQ

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

PRESS AND BLOG PICKS

Missed Opportunities: Adam Lambert, Hilary Duff & Kelly Clarkson “…Looking back, there were many choices that could have worked wonders, could have had radio crossover potential. Releasing the energetic, pop-leaning title track in July or August 2015 could have scored the artist a crucial summer hit. “There I Said It” and “Underground” were much stronger ballad choices, and could have resonated with those mainstream listeners who still remember Lambert from the “Whataya Want From Me” days, or hell, even the decent “Rumors” collaboration with Tove Lo could have capitalized on her then rising fame. Even Nick Jonas saw those connecting dots….”

Adam Lambert’s 2016 Breakthrough “…Adam has become a permanent fixture, and that he has finally outgrown his origins on American Idol.”

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

STATS

Screen Shot 2016-07-04 at 8.35.03 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

VIDEO AND AUDIO FAVS

Adam Lambert – A work of art – by gallavich wyd

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

TWEET BEAT

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
Browse previous Updates
Please subscribe and receive email updates.  For the fascinating, hilarious and gripping story of how this amazing global community came into existence, read our book On the Meaning of Adam Lambert! More relevant today than ever!
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Lam-My permalink
    July 11, 2016 11:22 pm

    We must always treat everyone with respect, courtesy, impartiality; and here, the majority group has to take the lead ! right from the top; in a society/nation/country. Regulations must be firm and enforced to allay fears, biases by the minority groups. And to further strengthen that, groups of various races, religions, occupations etc must live! work! together so as to understand one another in depth; rather than as separate entities trying to outdo one another because if that happens, animosity soon seeps in, one group trying to dominate or outdo others or worse, for personal gains.

    If minority groups keep harbouring thoughts of fears, intimidation, prejudice, be it at work or in a community, then this is like a ticking time-bomb waiting to explode, a matter of time. The unhappiness compounds day after day, years, a lifetime. What is worse, it can stoke exploitation of outside forces who sense a fault-line for them to act, cause turmoil for personal agenda, power.

    Race, religion, gender, beliefs, interests, have to be blurred somewhat, to some extent in order for them to blend in; but retaining their essence as much as possible as every culture is unique and must be preserved. A culture of kindness, wisdom, give-and-take and not having always to put oneself or one’s group first on top of others…has a better chance to emerge, thrive among the people.

    I have lived all my life in this blend-in culture where I do not mind giving others a chance to shine and even encourage them. It works but it takes everyone in a country to imbibe it to make it work, right from the top, with enforced rules/regulations…everyone gets a fair chance to rise in the field they excel in, regardless…

  2. Lam-My permalink
    July 12, 2016 1:02 am

    *Cancel second redundant ‘in’ last sentence above.

    Welcome To The Show video is apt in addressing the present conflicts/killings. It sends out a clear message of working together, to strengthen, complement, to bring out the synergy. In fact, there is one frame where Adam and Laleh merge into each other…symbolic, yin yang, whole. Adam has this innate disposition of wanting to connect with others, everybody.

  3. Lam-My permalink
    July 14, 2016 9:46 pm

    Queen and Adam
    A coming-together powerful synergy
    Queen renaissance from the 70’s
    Yet so refreshingly contemporary
    Then, seemingly more liberty
    To express oneself
    Less intrusion into privacy
    Now, more scrutiny
    On diversity, identity, acceptance
    Eye-opener of the 21st century

  4. Lam-My permalink
    July 15, 2016 4:59 am

    Summertime – Adam Lambert snapchat

    15 hours ago – Uploaded by adamlambert_pic
    Original quality – Follow Adam on snapchat: adamlambert.

  5. Lam-My permalink
    July 15, 2016 5:13 am

    Woke up this morning
    And I heard Adam singing
    His vibrato trembling
    Rises up to the sky
    My spirit awakening
    Poem…Adam’s wings spreading
    And when he flies
    It’s far and wide
    Bringing with him
    The rise and ebb of tide
    One city at a time
    To touch people’s lives
    His singing calms the mind
    Gives respite to those
    Whose loved ones simply drop and die
    For no rhyme or reason
    With a soft cry…they bid their last goodbye

    *Dedicated to… 84 who perished in Nice, France. RIP.

  6. Evelyn Ruiz permalink
    July 15, 2016 12:39 pm

    Dear Lam-My; I was working late till about 2:Am here in California, feeling a bit depressed and I decided to go to the Adam Lamber Blog, created by these two wonderful, energetic intelligent and passionate people and the Glamberts keeping the fire and passion, commaraderie going because of our dear Adam Lambert. I reread the beginning (maybe a million time already) Alexa Houston’s account which started this blog; I still laugh with glee when I read it because everyone of us, Glamberts could identify with it. And Lam-My I always read your comments and this comment of July 15, 2016, today at 5:13 Am made me goggle “Nice France”. And there in an unbelievable horror that just happened unfolded. Why? Why?
    Our hero wants the world to live in peace, to love one another to accept the differences; whatever; why not, I think? Could love not exist anymore between 2 people; because one like green and the other red? Or because one live in China the other one live in Africa. Why can’t all the people love one another even when they differ in culture and language? Okay one can say “I don’t like you!” Can’t this be worked out? Is it necessary to kill?
    Lam-My, I cannot express the way you do; but I guess you understand the turmoil in my heart. In this Blog, created because of a peace-loving; beautiful, beautiful persona, we come together to seek peace, love, friendship and of course, the craziness that come with loving
    Adam. Thank you. And Thank you Juneau and Xena, warriors of love and peace. To all you Glamberts, we gotta stand up and do whatever we can for love and peace. Even a phone call to someone, a little prayer, could do wonders. Love you all, guys!

  7. Lam-My permalink
    July 15, 2016 7:58 pm

    Hello Evelyn… Well, after waking up in the morning, I beeline to my usual home site 24/7 and now I also check on this rather well-organised Salon. Frankly, I am returning from a rather far- off time; I started writing here in 2010 when Adam started his exhausting exciting musical journey.

    I feel so welcome by your warmth and concern for another fellow writer. My poem started on a happy note when I heard Adam sing Summertime so beautifully; and then towards the end, the horror of the Nice slaughter inevitably crept in. Strangely, I shed tears when I finished my poem; I was surprised actually that I feel so deeply for people I don’t even know. I think Adam singing Summertime is a reminder that everyone needs to be treated with care and love, regardless.
    Thank you for your lovely response and for reading my writings; yes, it’s good to have someone share joy as well as lament.

Leave a Reply

