Skip to content

A Yankee Prince in Queen’s Court – Queen + Adam Lambert

July 14, 2014

I wrote this after the Kiev show almost two years ago. Having watched several videos of the current tour – I am re-posting this as my first story of the new series. I think my observations have held up well! xoxoxo

Grateful to @GlamazonToronto for this glorious gallery of pics!

by Xena

July 3, 2012

Tonight I felt the nervous virgin bride who barely glimpsed her groom and has relied on others’ descriptions of his beauty, charm and talents.  Away from a good internet connection, my machine barely limped along during the livestream from Kiev so I had to wait. Let’s pretend we belong to a culture which forbids any contact between the betrothed couple other than those occasions where a chaperone is in attendance. 

 I cheated and heard the first few seconds of Bohemian Rhapsody – I heard a single, sweet note and I couldn’t wait, I flew to the altar for more!!!  It was many hours and I took some time to prepare for the special un-chaperoned experience to satisfy my need to consume the entire Kiev concert experience.  But we know once is not enough, so this bride went…

View original post 2,487 more words

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2014 7:05 pm

    Absolutely! I thought at first you used “Kiev” by mistake…but then the inside temperature rose, and suddenly “the meaning is all so clear”!! (hahaa) Yes, this is timeless, Katherine. AND hilarious and poetic on your part! Bravo!!

    So, go ahead, make me cry, how many concerts have you been to so far??

    • July 14, 2014 7:14 pm

      Thanks! I’ve not been to any Queen + Adam concerts. First one is coming up – Mohegan Sun on Saturday! I’ll write more after that.
      X

Leave a Reply

