Skip to content

An Adam Lambert + Queen Dream for Everybody!

May 31, 2014
@adamlambert: Flashback to the Queen Hammersmith Apollo run in London two years ago. http://instagram.com/p/oqiKFquNCN/

@adamlambert: Flashback to the Queen Hammersmith Apollo run in London two years ago. http://instagram.com/p/oqiKFquNCN/

By Thea

Glamberts around the world are getting ready to go see Adam’s tour with Queen. YAY!!! The excitement really is in the air! Here’s a legendary rock band performing with a legend in the making. This will be something worth seeing.

The legendary Queen still rocks. And Adam, well, we know Adam‘s a legend in the making even if some folks haven’t quite gotten that yet.

Plus, no one can put a price on the precious friendships and much more that can result from these shared experiences. We know the stories; they really are priceless and sometimes life-changing.

I’m reading blogs and comments about how excited glamberts are to be seeing Adam perform live again and rightly so. Many saw one or more of his other performances live, either through the smaller venues or the larger tour(s). I was one of them because of the generosity of a most amazing Sistah glambert!

And I know some glamberts are planning to see more than one or two concerts this summer.

So I’ve got an idea.

Some of us know glamberts who’d love to see Adam+Queen. The only problem is, they can’t afford it. Even if they live in a city where the tour is coming, the price of the ticket itself is out of their reach. I know I’d have never gotten to meet Adam if it hadn’t been for my angel Sistah glambert.

So if you’re planning to see more than maybe two A+Q concerts this summer, could you think about donating your “plus” ticket to a glambert who otherwise can’t go? I think I remember reading of one glambert who bought a ticket to an Adam concert for another who couldn’t afford it.

Wouldn’t it be great if that could happen throughout the tour?

I’m not going to any of the concerts, and that’s OK. I’m fine with that. Never was a fan of rock music or Queen. And I’ve seen Adam live now, and met him, too!  That’s my “enough.”

But so many are out there who’d love this chance to see him. If you don’t personally know of a “wishful” glambert, I’m sure someone in a concert city does.

If you can help, think about it?  That would be priceless, too.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. buffy522 permalink
    May 31, 2014 1:31 pm

    This is actually a great idea. I was thinking about it kind of like what we did with the Trespassing CDs. I donated several to a LGBTQ youth group in Dallas. I have tickets that may not sell (it was a misguided purchase actually) in Houston that I would do this for. The are single tickets. Not floor but excellent.

  2. May 31, 2014 1:32 pm

    😉

  3. Yvonne .aka. glammer permalink
    May 31, 2014 1:53 pm

    Yes I have my ticket. Ready for a concert here in Melbourne, Australia….Woo Hoo….

  4. E3consultants@aol.com permalink
    May 31, 2014 2:13 pm

    I have one VIP ticket available for sale for Queen + Adam Lambert July 1, San Jose CA. No mark up. Check out venue map for SAP Center. Sec. 3, Row 6, 2nd seat from aisle nearest stage. Right next to stage extension. Had to buy two but only needed one. Hoping to find fan who’d also like to enjoy this close up experience to take my second ticket. Includes VIP pgk. Check in required for VIP registration at venue, so would have to meet up outside before show to get in. Let’s talk. Know of anyone who’d be interested. Linda

  5. May 31, 2014 9:56 pm

    2010 Glam Nation tour/Tabernacle Atlanta, I gave an extra ticket to a young fan waiting and hoping to see Adam near the venue. She couldn’t afford the ticket and was so excited to attend. The feeling was great. I have also treated a few friends to other Adam concerts that year. It’s fabulous to share with others who are unable to get/or afford a ticket. This year I do have 2 tickets for the Merriweather Post concert in Maryland July 20 – in the pavillion (seats) which I must sell…sorry can’t donate these. If interested please LMK.

  6. lpaulick permalink
    June 2, 2014 5:39 pm

    Thea, that’s really a Grand idea! I’m excited because, unlike you, Klaus and I do pretty much live for the music of the Queen era, meaning also Queen itself (plus, + + + +); so it will be a fantastic experience for anyone who does like either or both, and perhaps has never seen either or both. Klaus and I are going just to the L.A. one and we have no extra venues going. I hope many people take up this wonderful idea of yours.

    xoxoxxo sistah to sistah

Leave a Reply

