Skip to content

Radio Show: Adam Lambert Transforming Lives

April 22, 2014

Log in on Wednesday, April 23rd, 2014

10:00-11:00PM EST

Or dial in to speak with the host (917) 932-1825

Enjoy an hour of your favorite Adam Lambert music and heart-warming stories about how Adam Lambert has transformed fans’ lives. The interwebs are full of stories… we can’t find them all!! Help us by sharing your favorites here. Just post them under Comments or call in and share them with DJ Nika.

Here are some that we won’t forget:

Adam Lambert’s True Colors

Adam Lambert as a Transformative Being

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Susie permalink
    April 22, 2014 10:28 pm

    I am a different person today because of Adam. Falling in love with this man transformed my life. I was suffering from severe depression and self-loathing as my life was not where I wanted it to be. I felt that I could never love, or smile, again. American Idol season 9 changed that for me, because it was a little crack of light that let some joy in. Little by little joy came back into my life as my love got stronger. My love of the music, the voice and the man. I connected with people, first on the internet, then in real life. I felt part of a greater thing than myself and over the next 5 years more joy, more laughter and more love entered and it was so powerful that I slowly became the woman I was meant to be. Self-destructive habits gone, returned to my love of theater, singing and the arts, more friends, just being a more together person in general. I’m one of many who were transformed. I could go on and on but I’ve already been published in several formats.

    • Maleka permalink
      April 22, 2014 11:23 pm

      So happy for you. Adam is certainly a positive force in many of our lives. Love him to bits!! (as Brian & Roger would say)

  2. Laurie haley permalink
    April 23, 2014 1:09 am

    I was interviewed last Wednesday live on air..it was so amazing to talk positive about Adam Lambert!! Id do it again and again. so the world can hear what a positive Italented man adam has become. with love to you Adam.Laurie

  3. Sue permalink
    April 23, 2014 8:04 pm

    Adam literally made me want to listen to music again. I was a fan and active participant in disco music from the ’70s. After disco died, there was punk, rap, new wave, hard rock, singers who couldn’t sing in tune, songs primarily in flat notes, singers who sounded nasally, etc. For 25 years, I never listened to the radio. If I could get a station that played ’70s music, I could listen to some of the songs. When Gaga came out with some dance music and the EDM had a dance beat, music changed to having more melody and better singers again. Then, in 2009, there was a new artist who was revolutionary. I was intrigued with what he could do with his voice and his performance quality was incredible. He was gorgeous and he had incredible personal style in his dress and in his performances. He was sexy and he was provocative. He was kind and when he thanked people from the stage, he looked into the eyes of the person he was addressing. He was humble and grateful. He could have been egotistic considering his talent and his good looks. He could have sang all of the other Idol contestants under the table but he stayed in his lane so everyone would look good. He put out music that I loved and he sang it perfectly. He continued to grow as a performer to the point where he can sing any kind of song and make it the most special song in the world. He never gets it wrong. When he is on the stage performing, I don’t see anyone else. His smile is brighter than a million LEDs. He doesn’t just sing songs; he makes songs better. He not only sings, the music emanates from his body. He is always positive and he appreciates what he has been given and what he has earned. Watching him perform and listening to his music lights up something in my brain that must be in the pleasure centers. He doesn’t have to play an instrument and dance to capture your attention. He just has to be present.

    There has never been anyone in music like him. Not Michael Jackson. Not Elvis. I hope he expands into movies and tv. I will be an avid fan forever.

Leave a Reply

