Skip to content

Radio Show: Pop that Lock! Inspiring stories from Glamberts

April 15, 2014

Log in on Wednesday, April 16th, 2014

10:00-11:00PM EST

Or dial in to speak with the host (917) 932-1825

How many stories have we heard from LGBTQ individuals about how Adam Lambert’s example gave them the courage to come out? How about all those who were emboldened to change their lives and start pursuing their dreams? DJ Nika returns this week with an open invitation to fans to share their favorite stories of how Adam has inspired fans. What’s yours? Post in comments below or dial in during the show to share with our worldwide audience the awesomeness that is Adam!

fanart6

6 Comments leave one →
  1. laurie haley permalink
    April 15, 2014 1:32 pm

    I’m going to listen and calling tonight

    Adam owns my heart . I love all my perfect Adam Lambert

  2. 2scootersmom permalink
    April 15, 2014 4:45 pm

    Adam completely changed my life and beliefs to an extent I never thought possible. I first saw him when I was 70 years old. and old white woman who never dreamed I’d simply worship a man like Adam. i’m now 75, still love him and what he stands for. His honesty, generousity, fearlessness and willinness to fight for his own and the freedom of others just blew me away! I began researching Adam and his life, recording hundreds of things about him. And I then realized that he’s not one iota different from “the boy next door” as they say. I wish they were all like him. He’s a magnificent, wonderful young man who, by the way, can sing like no one since my first love, Elvis. They were different but so much alike in many ways.

    • Evelyn permalink
      April 15, 2014 9:45 pm

      @2scootersmom, that was a beautiful post and how true it is; it is very inspiring. Thank you.

  3. April 17, 2014 1:41 am

    Adam and his music stopped me from killing myself because I was being bullied and I felt alone. But now I realize I can have good future if I focus and never stop trying. I am almost 17 & only a year away from graduating high school, and from there will go to college to hopelfullty get my dream job. I would have never have made it to this point in my life without Adam and I am greatful to him for that. He stopped me from making the worse mistake I could have ever made.
    Adam holds a specail place in my heart and always will, no matter what.

    (My full story can be found on my tumblr, in the about box)

    • 2scootersmom permalink
      April 17, 2014 5:39 pm

      Miranda, thank God you found Adam before it was too late. I was in despair about many things, a “straight” 75 year old grandma, caucasian, retired, worked to near death and looking forward to the end when I passed by my tv and heard the voice of an angel singing. I was floored and the rest of my life began that very moment! I did a lot of research on this fantastic young man, his honesty, lovingness, kindness, generosity, etc. I could go on, but by now you know what I mean. And Oh, yes – he can also “sang” like no one I’ve heard since I was your age and Elvis was the One then. But Adam has put new life into my soul and I hope you’ll be happy and follow him as he sets an example for all us to follow on this earth. Love, 2scootersmom

  4. Tammie Larson permalink
    April 17, 2014 5:11 pm

    Mine isn’t the usual story. Mine is simply this. I’m a woman/mom/wife in her late 30’s who used to be Hot. Most people say I’ beautiful and are shocked I’m a day over 30. But after my kids…I lost myself, my glamour, my feeling of I’m smokin’ and I know it! I put on my Roxy baseball hat, hopped in my minivan carpool and played some tennis when the kids were at school. Then ADAM Sanford Black and White and I LOST MY DAMN MIND!!!! I googled him and played What’s Going On over and over and was HOOKED!!!! Next step. Loose the baseball hat, let my hair grow long again. And drove my minivan to Macy’s to buy Urban Decay shimmer eye shadow pallet and came back to life!!!! He inspired me to HAVE fun again and dress up….and I clean up like a 25 year old and turn heads with my now classy, trendy, eyeshaddowy self. (Of course when appropriate)….and talk to my kids about tolerance and the true meaning of being a good person!!!!!! Be yourself, be strong, path your own way, respect differences and live with passion. I am alive again. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

