Skip to content

Radio Show: Adam Lambert’s Birthday Jam

January 28, 2014

Log in on Wednesday, January 29th, 2014

10:00-11:00PM EST

Or dial in to speak with the host (917) 932-1825

Dear listeners,

Two weeks ago we decided to put the radio show on hiatus indefinitely. Well, that didn’t last long, because almost on the next day, Bellina connected us with Nika, who had a dream about creating a radio show dedicated to Adam. The Universe has spoken. It’s our great joy to hand over the reins. Please warmly welcome the new host of the Salon!!

Team J & X Salon

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

NikaNoGlassesHello everyone,

My name is Nika and I am going to be your new host for this wonderful radio show. And today I am co-hosting with our dearest friends Juneau and Bellina.

First of all, Happy Birthday to our music genius Adam Lambert! I am so honored to start my show on your birthday Adam. May this new year bring Adam ten times more fame and success!

I am relatively a new fan, but in these seven months since I became a Glambert (and as you will see soon, a very passionate Glambert), I managed to change my whole life — myself actually — and went from “zero to hero” in terms of my self-confidence, attitude to life, and breaking my fears when facing bullies and being challenged.

As a LGBT person, I had doubts and questions for many uneasy years. The decision to speak up at age 36 and finally acknowledge with close friends and family my true self came so naturally and beautifully.  Adam has this magic ability to inspire and uncover dimensions in people including even their hidden artistic sides and never-before-seen courage and optimism. What am I saying? You all know that quite well yourself! That’s part of the reason you are listening to this show now!

I am Russian, but I have lived in Canada for many years. Toronto has become my new sweet home. Three days after discovering Adam’s music last summer I started a fan page on my favorite social network Google Plus, as I was totally blown-away with his colorful personality and energy. So, the fan page is called Adam Lambert Google Glamily and currently has over 25,000 likes. I have a Youtube channel as well with several amazing playlists.

You all probably have Twitter accounts. My Twitter name is very easy to remember, it’s @AdamLambertPlus. Everyone is very welcome. What I do in real life is I am a nature photographer, but currently am working as an office administrator in a big public health agency, though my biggest passion is and always will be MUSIC…yesss, Adam Lambert’s music!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2014 11:04 pm

    Welcome to the Salon, can’t wait to meet you!

  2. January 28, 2014 11:29 pm

    RIGHT ON! Go for your passion, believe in it, dream of it, work hard to achieve it, AND YOU WILL!

    • January 29, 2014 12:33 am

      Aww thanx! i cam to the same conclusion, …of course after meeting (virtually so far) courageous and multi talented Adam

  3. January 29, 2014 12:29 am

    Yay looking forward to that!!!
    Happy Birthday dear Adam

  4. January 29, 2014 8:01 am

    Welcome. Would love to hear the details of how you “found” Adam as most of us have been following him since 2009

    • January 30, 2014 1:08 am

      Thank you luval,
      I came across Adam Lambert’s persona on g+ as one of my friends posted Adam’s
      music and pictures massively last July. Was in shock from looking at him and was amused and captivated, i need to say. Then I hurriedly went to youtube to the official Adam Lambert Vevo and checked out all and every song there, and excitement, got a strong desire to share Adam;s music with the world and promote that beautiful voice and stage talent till the skies basically! 🙂

  5. Glamluvhns permalink
    January 29, 2014 11:38 pm

    Nika welcome to the Salon. I was holding on the line and probably the family you heard. Lol. I am thrilled to be able to hear the ALR back on. It surely isn’t the same without the voices of the ladies and now yours.

    I also wanted to tell you, Juneau, and Bellina the name of the unofficial album….BEG FOR MERCY. It’s actually written by Adam and Monte Pittman back in 2011. I’m not to sure of the complete story behind it. What I think is that after it was written Adam hadn’t given an ok to release it. Against his wishes it was released and I presume therefore an unofficial album.

    Now I must save the best for last. My birthday wishes for Adam were already said on the show. I wish for Adam to have continuos happiness in his beautiful life. I also wish for his future album, to come, to be even more successful, not only to us Glamberts. Also to the ears, hearts, n souls of the nonGlamberts.

    • January 30, 2014 1:19 am

      Hello dear Glamluvhns,
      Thank you very much your awesome comment 🙂
      Yes “Beg for Mercy” album, of course, I don’t know how I could not recall it during the show.
      Lovely birthday wishes, Adam is blessed with such sincerest followers. What can I say?
      Me too, I could “write a book” re what I would like to wish him and what kind of serious positive changes his personality made in me.
      Thank you for listening to the show and kind regards from Canada!

Leave a Reply

