Skip to content

Radio Show: Farewell (for now)

January 15, 2014

Log in on Wednesday, January 15th, 2014

10:00-11:30PM EST

Or dial in to speak with the host (917) 932-1825

A Change is Gonna Come

A Change is Gonna Come

Dearest Listeners,

It is remarkable to us that our radio show has aired weekly for nearly four years…and that so many thousands of you around the world have been listening faithfully. You have been a most wonderful and patient audience as we explored a wide range of formats and topics. Adam inspired us to go boldly where none of us had gone before, and he constantly delivered injections of news, gossip and music to fuel our conversations. It has been incredibly fun. But now, while Adam has retreated a bit from the glare of publicity to work on his new album, we feel this is a good time to take a much-need break. Tonight’s will be our last regular show. We will celebrate and reminisce, re-playing some of our most memorable interviews and spinning our all-time favorite Adam Lambert performances.

We are open to producing future shows as events permit. If you would like to request a show on a particular topic, or come on as a guest to share a special story, please don’t be shy! We’ll be delighted to hear from you. This show has been, and always will be, for you, this incredible fandom that we love so passionately.

With deepest gratitude,

Juneau, Xena, Thea and Bellina

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Glamluvhns permalink
    January 15, 2014 5:42 am

    Juneau, Xena, Thea, and Bellina,
    OMG! This is so sad and heart breaking. I have listened faithfully for about the last 2 yrs. This was my main source of keeping up with Adam and pics and word of his travels, concerts, ad any other news. Most of all, a beautiful person came into my life, Thea. I first noticed her stories, and had really loved them and had gotten in contact with her for the entire collection to read from the beginning. And so unbelievable to me she responded. From there I was able to speak to her about anything and everything Adam. My 2 Adam concerts, Miami and Orlando which I found out about both here, I promised Thea to write them for her in detail. Unfortunately, life has gotten in the way and I haven’t been able to finish. I felt my connection to Thea grew stronger when I first heard her on your show and she dedicated a son to me. It brought so much happiness that I couldn’t help but cry, as I tear up now. Now evry time I hear this song I think of Thea and her voice and her dedication. Then, to hear about her invitation from Juneau to meet Adam and her plans. That was so exciting, as I had crossed my fingers for her hopes. I will miss your show extremely. I loved listening to all the fans and everyone come on to talk about this strong connection of love we all share, ADAM LAMBERT!!! I thank you Glady’s, (Glambert+ lady’s). I will miss your voices to go with the pics of you and all those that have participated. May the Universe be with you always. Until next time …..Glitter……Glam……Sparkle…..Love Adam and all……Equality❤️💋❤️💋❤️💋❤️💋
    Thank you with all my heart.

    • January 15, 2014 9:34 pm

      *Sob!* You are making me cry! It means so much to me to know how much our show has meant to you. Thank you so much! xoxo J

  2. Marlene permalink
    January 15, 2014 6:54 am

    I will miss it as well. Know how much your efforts have always been appreciated.

  3. January 15, 2014 8:06 am

    Thank you for all the hours and energy you have devoted to our Adam and his fans! You help us all stay connected and it is much appreciated. Enjoy your hiatus as we all anticipate a fabulous 2014!

    • January 15, 2014 9:40 pm

      Dear Sue, you are so welcome. It has been the best kind of labor of love. I’m sure we won’t be able to stay away for long! xo J

  4. mandytwo permalink
    January 15, 2014 8:48 am

    I surely will miss you….will you be coming back?

    • January 15, 2014 9:35 pm

      Yes we will, when stuff happens and time permits. It’s too much fun to give up altogether!

  5. Kathleen Wimpelberg permalink
    January 15, 2014 1:56 pm

    Sent from my iPad You gals deserve the everlasting gratitude of every Glambert World Wide! There is No One like Adam Lambert and nothing like us Glamberts! Thank you so very much for all the time and effort you put into this! Will be listening; should be a great evening!

    • January 15, 2014 9:38 pm

      Thank you so much! I’ve gone through some of our most popular episodes and picked up some wonderful moments. So excited to share them with you all tonight! xo J

  6. January 15, 2014 4:01 pm

    So very sorry. Linda

  7. January 15, 2014 7:17 pm

    So sad, but understandable. Life is busy, and Adam’s PR machine isn’t cranking right now. Hope to see you back when he gets going again!

    • January 15, 2014 9:42 pm

      I’m sure when Adam starts doing more shows and puts out his new music, we will be back on the air to talk about it! We won’t be able to help ourselves!

  8. Yvette permalink
    January 15, 2014 8:36 pm

    THANK YOU will never be enough to describe how I appreciate all your hard work Keeping the Glamily Connected! I’m so grateful to you all for always having the latest news updates on Adam. I seriously can’t wait to open your emails and see what’s going on in Adam Land. It always cheers me up and makes me soooo happy. Many adam sites have come and gone, but yours has been a steady source of love and devotion. I hope I get the chance to meet you Ladies in person some day. Enjoy your much needed break and I will be waiting for your return. Thanks again for everything!

    • January 15, 2014 10:10 pm

      It would be wonderful to meet you too someday! This site will go on for a long time, I dare say! xo J

  9. Angelina Kalahari permalink
    January 17, 2014 9:38 am

    Thanks soooo much for all the wonderful shows, moments, chats and updates on Adam. It’s been wonderful to have you guys in my life and to have had the honour of contributing to your fab broadcasts a few times myself. I know this isn’t the end, as my own contributions about Adam’s voice isn’t the end either. Looking forward with curiosity and anticipation to the next installments in the Adam journey together with this wonderful Glamily. Deeply thankful and grateful for you guys! Angelina xx

    • el Kat permalink
      January 17, 2014 7:05 pm

      Angelina, and all the radio listeners, please join us on The Lounge! Lots of Adam flailing still going on there and we would love to have you join in!!!

  10. January 17, 2014 8:12 pm

    Thanks, sistahs. But be in touch anyway!!

Leave a Reply

