Skip to content

Radio Show: Adam Lambert Best of 2013

December 10, 2013

Log in on Wednesday, December 11th, 2013

10:00-11:00PM EST

Or dial in to speak with the host (917) 932-1825

Copyright 2013 Lee Cherry

Copyright 2013 Lee Cherry

For a year that falls in between albums, 2013 has been anything but quiet for our boy. Even without new music to promote, Adam has been constantly in the spotlight. He has been showered with fantastic opportunities to introduce his sexy magnificence to new audiences. As we approach the close of the year, we are inviting you, our faithful readers and listeners, to help us compile the ultimate “Adam Lambert Top 10 Moments of 2013” list.

Please post your nominations in Comments below, and join us on the show this week to make the case for your choices! 

There will be plenty of music, of course!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn Ruiz permalink
    December 10, 2013 11:42 pm

    Iheart Radio with Queen singing Who Wants to live forever, I think this was an electrifying moment.

  2. buffy522 permalink
    December 11, 2013 11:37 am

    i agree that the whole set with Queen at iHeart was the best.

    Marry the Night on Glee was unforgettable.

  3. pumpkit101 permalink
    December 11, 2013 2:32 pm

    First place for me is WWTLF on iheart, second is the rest of the Queenbert set and third is Marry the Night. Although it was very brief, I enjoyed his Titanium duet with Angie Miller on idol. Seeing him act in Glee has also been extremely enjoyable!!

  4. Shannon permalink
    December 11, 2013 5:14 pm

    Agree with above that WWTLF at iHeart was stunning, MTN on Glee, Titanium with Angie on Idol was amazing. The whole Queenbert set at iHeart is up there, as was the sweet, and warm scene with Chris Colfer in the diner, where we learner that Adam can really act. I would also add the WWFM performance at Trevor Live and the AT&T/Trevor concert last summer to my list. On a different note, his liberation from RCA was a huge step forward for our boy.

  5. December 11, 2013 6:51 pm

    I was texting Bellina today, and told her I can’t think of the top 10 Adam Lambert moments! To me every single moment is special and unique.. I Heart with Queen with Adams stellar performance of Who Wants To Live Forever. Marry the Night on Glee! Acting on Glee, Fontainebleau just a couple of weeks ago, Adam so inviting to the audience singing with a fan here and there, teasing the fans and just having fun doing what he loves to do. The HumanitariaN Award from Nile Rodgers WE ARE FAMILY FOUNDATION, Mad World with Cyndy Lauper, Marriage Equality in DC, and AFTEE right in my own backyard on the East End of Long Island!!! OMG who would ever believe Adam Lambert would be out here in the boonies 25 minutes from my house.I still take a deep breath when I pass Martha Clara Vineyard, because I think Adams essence is still present there! WOW what a year we have all had with Adam!! They are all TOPS!!

  6. Glamluvhns permalink
    December 11, 2013 9:42 pm

    There are many performances that I would like to nominate. Unfortunately I cannot in any way just say this performance was much better than that. With all my heart I must say that every movement at each performance is stunningly magical and amazingly unforgettable. My family and I had the most absolute honor to be in Adam’s presence for two. I’m not sure in what order I would put them but to me they’re all thrilling adventures that I wish I was there for all.
    QueenBert was absolutely amazing, I so tried my hardest to win some tickets but I guess it wasn’t my time. I was thrilled when he was in Miami for the Gay Pride Festival and was given the key to the city by Miami’s mayor and performed later that night on April 14th. I actually touched his left arm as he was so quickly whisked off to his hotel❤️. I must share that Thea told me to try my hardest not to cry and listen to his voice and the music. Unfortunately, as soon as he belted out the first phrases of WWFM, the waterworks forced their way through. I loved his cover and dance of Marry The Night on Glee. He left my heart pounding through my chest. Finally having his shot on Glee. Adam’s and Angie Miller’s duet of Titanium on AI, amazing. His scene in the cafe with Chris was hot. Trevor Live was awesome. The AFTEE show is another great show. Adam in Orlando, FL on June 29, our second chance to be in his presence. OMG!!! Again, as Thea had suggested when he was in Miami, I really tried and successfully did not cry. That is until those phrases were sung by this sexy man here did the waterworks again over power me. Another show I really really really wanted and tried to go to was again in Miami in Fontainebleau. Beautiful and playful with the audience. That hip/crotch action😍😅 I could watch it all day.

  7. December 14, 2013 5:32 pm

    The iHeart Radio appearance was the best, despite the lateness of the hour, six minutes of their meager allotted time taken up by fun., and both the sound and video being messed up. I was on cloud nine, but my blood pressure must have been sky high!

Leave a Reply

