Skip to content

A Vampire Love Song for Adam Lambert

October 31, 2013

I CAN’T BE WITH YOU ANYMORE
A Vampire Love Song

By Thea

PinstripeGlampireRemember the first time you saw that I loved you

The way that you kissed me with all of my heart?

Every inch of me melted like ice cream

And I screamed

The passion that you always feel at the start

Time has gone by now and still I remember

And still you can make me give you everything

I know you can find what is there

Deep within me

And take for your pleasure the heat that I bring

I know when I see you

You know that I want you

Everyone knows that

Magic endures

Each time that you leave me

My night turns to day

And the day says

I can’t be with you anymore.

Whenever I wonder what keeps us together

The heat and the darkness, mysteries we have built

The secrets we shared and the ones

That we kept

The ones that made all our joy sparkle with guilt

For what we both knew but neither would say

Was that all the closeness was not based on sex

They said that we both need to find

Something different

More real, more like them and not based on some hex.

But I know when I see you

You know that I want you

Everyone knows that

Magic endures

Each time you leave me

My night turns to day

And the day says

I can’t be with you anymore.

We both love the things that just aren’t quite right

Where most love the day, we both love the night

The ones all around want us back in the sun

Why is it they can’t see that you’re still my one?

‘Cause I know when I see you

You know that I want you

Everyone knows that

Magic endures

I know when you leave me

My night turns to day

And the day says

I can’t be with you anymore.

But that’s what the day says

And we love the night

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2013 7:37 am

    Damn, Thea, you laid it all out there. Tender, loving thoughts.

  2. IsabelR permalink
    October 31, 2013 11:42 am

    I love this Thea!

  3. NAN permalink
    October 31, 2013 11:49 am

    Totally impressed. This is beautiful. Adam has to sing this!

  4. gracian51 permalink
    October 31, 2013 4:13 pm

    Thanx for your comments! Glad you like the lyrics; now they just need some notes. I hear something dark and murky, in a minor key maybe? Here’s a puzzle for you. Which one is speaking–the one who longs or the one who is longed for? Who really is the “stronger” of the two? Gives the whole thing a different spin, doesn’t it? Happy Hallowe’en!

  5. October 31, 2013 4:45 pm

    Good work, Ms. Thea! Jeez, just getting that down on paper is an impressive feat from my standpoint.

    • gracian51 permalink
      October 31, 2013 5:36 pm

      Thanx, lp! Just mentioned you to Juneau yesterday, wondering how your writing was (is) going. Hope you’re making great progress. I’ll email soon!

Leave a Reply

