Skip to content

Adam Lambert Daily Update – August 8, 2013

August 8, 2013

By JuneauXena and Claudia. Follow us on Twitter @JuneauXena@XenaPW, @GlamFanNation & @AdamLambertBook

AURA IS FLYING OFF THE SHELF!! 

Read the wonderful reviews from readers!!

What a fitting tribute to Adam and his fans
Here’s how to order this treasure NOW!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

NEWS ALERTS

TownHall

Preview

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

ADAM LAMBERT FASHION REPORTER

@adamlambert: At the Lovelace premiere. Suit by Dolce & Gabbana, shirt by McQueen. http://instagram.com/p/cr0MpOuNNo/ 
AdamLovelacePremiere

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

FAN BOY

AdamIvyLevan

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

DEPARTMENT OF EYE CANDY

@Stephers621: @adamlambert thank you for being kind enough to take the time to take a picture! You totally made my night! http://pic.twitter.com/WfUuxHdgJ3Adam

@Stephers621: @adamlambert thank you for being kind enough to take the time to take a picture! You totally made my night! http://pic.twitter.com/WfUuxHdgJ3Adam

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

PRESS AND BLOG PICKS

NileRodgers.com – Walking on Planet C: Going Back to My Roots “Today I’m going to finish playing on a song I started with Adam Lambert a few days ago; because I love playing guitar on studio sessions and live gigs. It’s like Going Back to My Roots.” Let the flailing begin!

radio.com – Nile Rodgers Calls ‘Get Lucky’ The Most ‘Influential’ Song of His Career, Looks Ahead to Avicii & Adam Lambert Collab “Rodgers, who is currently on the winning side of an ongoing battle with prostate cancer, is making a point to fully enjoy moment of his revived popularity among the music elite, and was particularly excited to discuss “Lay Me Down,” a new collaboration with EDM star Aviciiand Adam Lambert…“You can go on Twitter right now and see people are flipping out over this record. So in my current world, the music business is starting to feel exciting again,” the guitarist added. “I’ve got all these records, and I feel like they all have the potential to go big.”” From your lips, Nile…

Nile Rodgers. (Peter Kramer/Getty Images)

Nile Rodgers. (Peter Kramer/Getty Images)

Yahoo! – Adam Lambert To Make A Villainous Glee Debut! “The Glee cast continues to painfully cope with the loss of Cory Monteith as they return to set, but new cast member Adam Lambert might be just what they need to get them through. While deetz of Adam’s role have yet to be fully spilled, Chris Colfer dropped some hints during his interview on Live With Kelly And Michael.Chris dished:?Adam Lambert is joining the show, and he?s going to play my nemesis.I always wanted to see Kurt be mean.? The cast and crew of Glee have been forever changed by Cory Monteith’s death. However, while Chris Colfer knows filming the fifth season of the Cory’s breakout role will be no easy feat,he is certain his TV family will get him through the heart breaking transition without their leading man.I’m assuming things will be very different,and I’m sure they’ll be difficult at first.But We’ll see.I think I’m positive.”Colfer said”

SomethingElseReviews – ‘I’m just excited to pay respect’: Adam Lambert fires back at purists who question his role in Queen ““I’ve always loved Queen,” Lambert says. “When I found out about Queen, and first heard their albums from my dad’s record collection, I was, like: ‘What is this?!’ Because I had been into musical theater, and there was such a crossover. It’s rock, but it’s so theatrical. A lightbulb went off for me. I went: ‘Oh, so that’s what rock ‘n’ roll came be.’””

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

VIDEO AND AUDIO FAVS

Radio show – The Summer of Nile Rodgers – podcast of our show last night, featuring music by Nile Rodgers.

Chris Colfer – Live on Kelly and Michael – 8/7/13 – “Adam Lambert is playing my nemesis.”

HuffPost – Musician & Producer Nile Rodgers LIVE – Sorry, video was not recorded, but the chat comments are amusing to read through! Heres’ the audio, capped by @Scorpios4Music:

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

TWEET BEAT

SiaRT

Sign the petition here.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Browse previous Daily Updates
Please subscribe,  join this amazing global community and receive daily email updates! 
If you still wonder ‘What is it about Adam Lambert?’ or feel like a freak for loving him, you’ll find good company in the pages of our book On the Meaning of Adam Lambert
One Comment leave one →
  1. August 8, 2013 1:43 pm

    Reblogged this on mmalutko.

Leave a Reply

