Skip to content

Adam Lambert-You’ve Come a Long Way Baby! Radio Show

October 10, 2012

From….

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

10 to 11:30 pm eastern time

 To hear the podcast Log in

From……

 

 or….

 to….

 

or….

Each Adam fan has their special moment. The song, the image, the words that captured their heart. Think about it for a moment. Was it on Idol? Perhaps the Idol tour, an interview, a TV performance?

Since then we’ve hardly seen a day without an image, a song, a few words or a smile to keep his fans in thrall.

He repeats this everywhere he goes from Australia to Russia: chatting, performing, posing for photos, meeting fans and now – in a TV role.

His career arc has risen steadily and come a long way from the club kid we saw audition for AI, but has fame changed Adam Lambert?  He’s called a “superstar” but does he feel like one? Does he behave like an entitled celebrity? We’ll play music and chat with our guest Thea about this phenomenon.

“Time For Miracles” – A lovely and detailed behind the scene recap of Adam Lambert’s appearance on Post 80 Talk Show in China by the one of the directors Nico Wang

“This is a ‘Behind the Scene’ revelation of working with a STAR and some thoughts I’d like to share with my friends. Being a TV show director, I’ve worked with stars of many sizes and clouts. As a result, my idol list became quite short; less than five names are on it. My attraction to Adam Lambert began when he appeared on American Idol Season 8. Ever since I was a child, when others were listening to the ‘Big Four’ (note: popular male Chinese singers of the 90’s) I was listening to ‘Panther of Tang Dynasty’. I’m a hardcore rock and roll fan. I was completely satisfied and happy watching Adam Lambert on American Idol Season 8 because Adam would always reworked the songs to suit his rock and roll attitude. Song after song my ears were experiencing orgasm. After his performance I just couldn’t bear to watch the other contestants. Episode after episode, I was sure he would be the winner. Then…….”

http://www.twitlonger.com/show/jid50p

12 Comments leave one →
  1. annehedonia permalink
    October 10, 2012 4:55 pm

    I’ve been thinking that he does indeed have a whole different energy, look and demeanor than Idol days. He looks younger in a way – healthier, maybe even ageless. And I’m not sure what it is, other than perhaps having come to fully accept and freely express who he truly is and in return having found acceptance for that, at least in ways that seem significant to him. At times, I really feel the feminine aspect of his beauty (as in that shot with the silver ‘do), and I think that’s waaaaay sexy – just as sexy as all of his other myriad expressions of “yum”.

    • glamity58 permalink
      October 10, 2012 11:10 pm

      I agree with you anne….he is more mature and seasoned to me. I love his look and his new music. I’m hoping great things for him even if it can’t be on radio or as a recording artist. I will never forget the Queen concerts and how exciting it was. I was most proud of him to be able to deal with that pressure and perform at such a high level. I hope he does more shows. It was epic. Sorry I missed the show. Mom’s in the hospital and I’m a bit behind with things at home.

  2. October 10, 2012 6:15 pm

    I can’t think of one moment that was “it” for me. I believe much of my obsession can be attributed to the sense of Adam being real, down to earth and approachable. On the Rove LA appearance when he was asked about famous friends and he said his friends were not famous, they were the same friends he had always had. He went on to say that he did not know if the famous people that he knows like him. The host said that was sad but Adam responded that he didn’t mean it that way. He knows who his friends are and he will always know who to trust and keep close. He is lovely in ever way and SEXY AS HELL!

    • Scootersmom permalink
      October 11, 2012 9:33 pm

      I clearly remember when “it” started for me. I was walking through the den, toward the kitchen and dishes when I heard a voice like nothing I’d heard since I was 15 and first heard 19 year old Elvis singing on the bed of a flatbed trailer at a country fair and rodeo in Texas. I was stunned then, and I continue to be stunned each and every time I hear Adam’s voice. I hope one day to have a collection of Adam’s music to rival my 800+ collection of Elvis music. I’m sure it will happen some day soon.
      Scootersmom

  3. glamity58 permalink
    October 10, 2012 11:11 pm

    Sorry I missed the show tonight. It’s been tough because I’m working lots of hours and my mom is in the hospital after having surgery. Hopefully I’ll be back next week for the show.

    • October 11, 2012 10:58 am

      You can always listen to the podcast of the show. Just click on the “Log in” and it will take you directly there. Or you can connect through the player in the column on the right. We hope all goes well with your mom and she has a speedy recovery.

      Xena
      xoxoxo

  4. EVVY permalink
    October 11, 2012 12:06 am

    Hope he stays as beautiful, handsome, humble, fun, down to earth, singing happily always.

  5. October 11, 2012 8:14 am

    Do you have the link to this particular performance? I’ve been lost the last few days with so many interviews!!!! Thanks!

  6. October 16, 2012 6:33 pm

    thank you!

Leave a Reply

