Skip to content

Mr. Lambert Goes to Washington! Radio Show

September 25, 2012

Join us…

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

10 to 11 pm eastern time

Chatroom will be live, so come join us there! BYOB!

Log in or dial up our guest call-in number (917) 932-1825

 

(don’t have attribution)

 Adam Lambert headed to the 9:30 Club in D.C. to perform at a benefit for “Marylanders for Marriage Equality” on September 25th. Our friend Belina was there and will join us on Wed night to share her experiences with us. We can enjoy the show vicariously! If you haven’t already, watch the video of the ustream, linked below.  If this music thing doesn’t work out, Adam could have a career as a stand-up comic!

Were you there? Share your thoughts below or call-in tonight!

by @virg1877

by @bayoulady60

 For the one hour video of the ustream – amazing!

Thank you vistadiva!

 

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. glamity58 permalink
    September 25, 2012 11:14 pm

    How good is this guy or what Xena and Juneau. I wish I had the time to watch it, but I’ll try and check out the radio show tomorrow. Adam should be a huge star everywhere and not struggle for sales. He is incredible!

    • September 25, 2012 11:25 pm

      Do take some time watch even part of the video. Each time Adam performs is a unique experience and this one is especially so. He’s chatty, dancey and fun! See you at the show!
      ~Xena

      • glamity58 permalink
        September 25, 2012 11:47 pm

        Okay I will try and watch. I suppose it’s about time I stopped watching the Queen show at Kiev. I’m very busy and can only watch periodically, but that show was epic. I would like to see this show in DC. Talk to you tomorrow. I’m Janet and usually check in if I’m not carting kids somewhere.

        • September 26, 2012 12:00 am

          I know who you are Janet! I get your name in the comment notice. You are a wonderful contributor to the chat room and the show!
          ~Xena

  2. EVVY permalink
    September 26, 2012 2:07 am

    Have watched the live stream. Thank you vistavida. Thank you Xena and Juneau. Just finished watching the live recording of the video. Marvelous! This is outstanding. Thank you Adam for being yourself! This was a treat.

  3. September 26, 2012 1:01 pm

    Last night was incredibly special! It was like we were having a huge party with Adam. I usually skip the band intros on videos, do not skip last night’s, it was total craziness!!! I have never had so much fun with Adam or my fellow Glamberts. After concerts in the past I would think about it and smile. When I think of last night’s benefit I will always laugh!

  4. Erica permalink
    September 26, 2012 10:50 pm

    Havent seen it but am hoping to do so real soon. I too am always busy with kids n working at a school with hundreds of them. I cant imagine Adam not making it in the music business. Hes stolen my heart n soul with his words n voice. Ive already been called a freak for listening to him n carrying his music every place i go. Freaky? I luv him! Who in their right mind doesnt?

    • NAN permalink
      September 27, 2012 9:01 pm

      Feel the same. Used to feel I had to justify, or sometimes downplay, my ‘appreciation’
      for Adam and his music. No longer!! I ‘luv him!’. His music and persona put a smile on my face.
      Life’s too short to not fully appreciate all the positives one can find in it! And, Adam sure is positive!!!!!

  5. October 11, 2012 11:45 pm

    This was the second cake I have had the pleasure of making on Adams behalf. Great Fun! Many Thanks to the 9;30 club for having me.

Leave a Reply

