Skip to content

Adam Lambert “Cover Boy” – Radio Show

August 29, 2012

Join us…

Wednesday, August 29, 2012,  10-11PM ET

Chatroom will be live, so come join us there! BYOB!

Log in or dial up our guest call-in number (917) 932-1825

With a new look casting him as a mythical character burnished by starlight, Adam covered Bob Marley’s “Is This Love” at the Take 40 Lounge in Sydney, Australia. We haven’t heard much reggae from him before. Did you like it?

Tonight we’ll talk about ‘covers’ – photos and songs. Adam has covered many genres and wonderful songs over his career; Upright Cafe, American Idol, AI Tour, Glamnation Tour, Queen+Adam Lambert and individual performances.

What are your favourites? Is there a song you would love to hear Adam sing?  Let us know in the comments below….

Callers are encouraged!!!

 

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Vyda permalink
    August 29, 2012 5:54 pm

    I never hear of “is this love” before n that day was the first time I heard it n it was great been sing by Adam.. I love outlaws of love. That song was so great n nice… Any song that sing by his will be a great song ever…

  2. August 29, 2012 6:34 pm

    Darn ‘Is This Love’ was breathtaking! Adam took this incredible classic song to a level of sheer brilliance. We were at Take 40 and Adam just oozed swagger combined with such a
    smooth, cool and super sexy vibe that touched every heart and soul in The Standard that
    night. Total feeling of euphoric bliss throughout the whole club. Adam is our adopted Aussie.

  3. August 29, 2012 6:37 pm

    I tried to add a note earlier, not sure. Brilliant cover song! Adam looked lushish, and he sang that baby home for me! I wish I could take the song and put it under my pillow–to listen to as I fall asleep. Any way for that to happen?

    • August 29, 2012 6:39 pm

      Gave that some thought.. the under my pillow…I’m not sure I’d sleep but I’d certainly wake up w/ a smile!

  4. modestychild permalink
    August 30, 2012 5:14 am

    Adam did so many cover songs pre-idol and post-idol and they were awesome! He has a reggaeish song on Trespassing called “Map” which has a totally different sound & I simply love it! Can’t decide which covers he did was my favorite cos’ I love them all. Hmm.. which song would I like him to cover next? Well, Adam can pull off any song except country. I’m game to whatever he wants to do cos’ I know it’ll be awesome!

  5. Angel permalink
    August 31, 2012 11:54 pm

    It’s the song By The Rules that has that reggae beat on his Trespassing De Luxe UK version as bonus song. Love it and I love love Map!

Leave a Reply

