Skip to content

Angelina Kalahari shares her Adam+Queen Stories – Radio Show

August 15, 2012

Join us…

Wednesday, August 15, 2012,  4:00 to 5:00 PM ET Live

Chatroom will be live, so come join us there! BYOB!

or 10:00 to 11:00 PM ET podcast

Log in or dial up our guest call-in number (917) 932-1825

Angelina Kalahari by John Killingback

Please note! Special Time 4:00 pm eastern time

Our favourite classical singer, voice teacher and music blogger, Angelina Kalahari is joining us to chat about her experiences with Adam and Queen+Adam in London! Angelina is a colourful raconteur who always entertains and informs us with unique anecdotes and analysis.

Check out Angelina’s blog The Sound Bath

8 Comments leave one →
  1. annehedonia permalink
    August 15, 2012 4:44 pm

    I loved this show! …was entranced by Angelina’s musical speaking voice and the vivid tales told from her special perspective! Y’all asked just the right questions, played the right music, and were properly (and genuinely) enthralled! 😉 It seemed to end abruptly, and I wasn’t sure if my connection went blinky or if you just lost track of time being lost in the moment. I will check the podcast later.

    • August 15, 2012 8:03 pm

      Hi Annehedonia!
      Yes, we ran out of time because I tried to squeeze in a question from the chat room right at the end. The whole show was recorded so you can hear it in the podcast.
      Thanks
      Xena

      • annehedonia permalink
        August 17, 2012 9:21 pm

        I listened to the entire show again. Just as enjoyable or more so the second time ’round, by the bye. I must have done something wrong, which is what I was afraid of at the conclusion of the first hearing. I have little faith in my technical virtuosity (if that’s what it takes to listen to a radio program…) or technology in general. But after all, it makes this possible, so yay! And thank you again to you and Angelina!

        • rosemary permalink
          August 18, 2012 12:27 am

          I’m going to listen to it again, too. I turned on the podcast really late Wed night, only to check it out quickly, but I couldn’t stop listening to Angelina. What a lucky woman to have seen all three shows, but I also felt lucky to be able to hear her blow by blow accounts of those amazing concerts. Thanks, Bloggers in chief. You two seemed swept away, too!

  2. August 15, 2012 8:49 pm

    Angelina’s recounting of her 3 ( how lucky can one woman be!) concerts was spellbinding!
    Wonderful show, loved it!

  3. pumpkit101 permalink
    August 16, 2012 5:45 am

    I thoroughly enjoyed it also! I especially enjoyed the story about the tattoo guy Angelina won over before the concert.

    NS, were you in that queue before the first concert?

    After the program I needed to go back and listen to the whole concert one more time!!!

  4. August 25, 2012 9:49 am

    HI everyone!

    Late to the party…but better late than never, right?

    Thank you so much, first of all, to Juneau & Xena for inviting me on your great radio show and for allowing me to pretty much rabbit on to my heart’s content – it was wonderful to re-live all my stand-out moments from the Queen + Adam shows in London, and it was a privilege and a pleasure to be able to talk about it.

    Thank you also for the great comments posted here by the Glamberts, annehedonia, rosemary, ElKat and pumpkit101 – really happy that you enjoyed listening!

    We’re so lucky to be the witnesses in the making of musical history!

    Angelina

  5. March 29, 2014 9:58 pm

    I Iove Adam so much!!!!! He is my heart now and forever♥♥♥♥♥
    I would love to have an on line Freind to discuss Adam with but don’t
    So if anyone would care to be a freind, I would be very grateful. T.Y.

Leave a Reply

