Skip to content

Adam Lambert Daily Update – July 26/27, 2012

July 27, 2012

By Juneau and Xena Follow us on Twitter @JuneauXena@XenaPW & @AdamLambertBook

Here’s the full Week in Review

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

 SIX FLAGS FIESTA!

Adam, very casually dressed this time!  In spite of the heat, the man still wears leather – let’s hope the hooded vest is a re-work of the dreaded poncho (spoken through gritted teeth).  What to call those shorts? too long, Bermuda shorts? too tight, no cuffs, clam diggers? not rolled  up.  Perhaps they are the work of some obscure couturier working in New England.  They met when Adam was in Providence and ordered them up.  Custom-fitted, each thread carefully pulled by hand and trimmed to the exacting specifications of the design.  The footwear?  Make me miss the medges.  Barefoot is always good if he’s hot, wet & sticky.

Pics courtesy

GeralynK @GeralynK

Thank you for this set of videos!!   !

Trespassing

Whataya Want From Me

 Outlaws of Love 

Courtesy of  

  Shady

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

PRESS AND BLOG PICKS

Must-read blog post from an expert:

Adam Lambert With Queen Performs A Haunting Version Of “Who Wants To Live Forever”  July 26, 2012 by Masterclass Lady 
“I have received endless emails from fans of the great Adam Lambert about his performances with Queen in the Ukraine.
However, in the wake of the rumors that he may serve as judge on Season 12 of American Idol, the MCL blog has been inundated with discussions over Adam’s possible new role on the series that catapulted him to fame.
One thing I have learned with Adam – any news surrounding him makes for lively debate. He is nothing if not controversial – his off-stage image is a totally separate entity from his on-stage persona. I think this is what is the most intriguing about this man – his complexity shrouded in a veil of mystery. Who is Adam?
Well, one thing I know for sure – he is one heck of a performer. As witnessed in the video above, sent to me by an Adam fan named Sue, he can plant himself on a stage with legends like Queen and sing like he has been performing with them his entire life….More
 
Adam Lambert proves a hit with cast of Pretty Little Liars Stars – tweet after US star makes TV cameo
Stars of US TV drama Pretty Little Liars have spoken of their time working with Adam Lambert on the show, showering the Trespassing star with praise for his cameo role.
Lambert recently filmed scenes for a Halloween special of the show, and actors on the show took to Twitter after the shoot to speak of their timeworking with the solo star and occasional Queen frontman.
“You’re a doll @adamlambert. Had fun dancing with you 🙂 x” tweeted actress Ashley Benson, while co-star Lucy Hale said: “@adamlambert I officially love you.” Janel Parrish also spoke of her love for Lambert, saying: “You guys I met Adam Lambert. My life is made”. read the rest….
 
INTERVIEW: Adam Lambert – On The Gay Thing, American Idol And Taking His Place With Queen  Caroline.Frost@huffingtonpost.com  Posted: 27/07/2012 12:54
“Like it or not, the words ‘openly gay’ are ALWAYS going to precede my name in the media. But I don’t carry that heavily. Everyone else does.”
Adam Lambert is incredibly relaxed about dealing with the question he must be tired of answering, especially after he made history as the first ‘openly gay’ singer to top the US Billboard Chart with his second album Trespassing earlier this year.
Adam Lambert can carry controversy easily on his shoulders“What’s the big deal? I came out of the closet when I was 18, went through all the necessary struggles, and after that I didn’t talk about being gay, I just was.”
 
“I don’t know what came over me”He admits, though, that part of his growing fame and success has meant working out how much responsibility he has to less confident gay people watching what he says and does.“When it first started, I didn’t know where to go with it. I didn’t know if that minority group even wanted me to be their representative publicly – it seemed almost… presumptuous.“Then I worked out you can’t please everyone, so you’re better off being you, ultimately, and it was important for me to assert myself as an artist first and foremost.” read the rest of this very good interview….
 
 
 

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

EYE CANDY

Xena’s Pic!

From Rays of Sunshine concert, London

 
FAMILY ALBUM

 
Adam LambertVerified@adamlambert Look at these two hotties!! My man and my mama! pic.twitter.com/BjXilaY2

Neil@negativeneil @adamlambert Dunno what you’re talking about. Definitely seeing three hotties here. pic.twitter.com/MA55Trve

 
 
 

From Alisan Porter “Mason and the Uncles!”

 

© 2012 Instagram, Inc.

 Brian London@brianlondon   On set. #prettylittleliars @TommyJoeRatliff @isaacthecarp pic.twitter.com/4861ZJZL

 
 
saulikoskinen@saulikoskinen1  brothers 🙂
 

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

FAN-TASY SPRINGS

Second Glamily Reunion Photos posted by Fantasy Springs Resort (SLIDESHOW)

Thrilling First Person Account!

Fantasy Spring July 21 2012

And Then He Kissed Me

by Audrey Wilmot @RealAdamsWench

 It happened during “Naked Love” and it was amazing!  One minute Adam was rocking the stage and the next he was on the floor loving his real fans, but let me back up a little. I was attending the concert and was so happy just to be there.

I had Sec DD Row D seats 1 and 2 and I was happy with them.  Then a miracle happened. @adamsmadams asked my husband Wade and me, if she could give us seat upgrade as an anniversary gift. We were thrilled! The new seats were Sec C Row 0 seats 9 and 10.

Immediately we ran up to the obstructed view section to look for two Real Glamberts who had the worst seats in the house. We knew would love to have our old seats. We found this cute couple and we gifted our first set of tickets to them, paying it forward as Glamberts do. They were beyond excited. We ran to our great new seats much closer to the front.

Adam was breath-taking and with every note and every pelvic thrust (that pelvis has its own motor) I melted. Then it happened.  Adam came to the far side and said if his real fans wanted to come up  and be closer to him, to come down!

Hell, I ran! I bobbed, weaved and slinked around everyone and everything to get up closer. And I did it.

All  a sudden there was nowhere for me to go and I was getting crushed! That seems to be a consistent pattern for me, always willing to risk life and limb to get closer to Adam Lambert. I saw a chair in front of me and I gave the security guard a look of fear and pleading for  help, so he reached out for my  hand.  He helped me balance as I climbed up on the chair so I wouldn’t get trampled. I looked at him to say “thank you, I promise I will be good up here!”.

When I turned, Adam was right there, an inch from my face! I could not believe it. My heart was pounding and my legs were trembling. I reached out for him and then to my surprise I felt him kiss my hand and it was the most amazing sense of connection that I have ever felt. It took only as long as the blink of an eye, but left an imprint on my heart that will never leave me as long as I live.

Once again this was made possible by the love and compassion of another Glambert’s generosity and my creator above.

I have been so blessed so with so many special moments with Adam Lambert.

Thank you TALCVids!!

 

TWEET BEAT

@iaddictedtoPLL@lisacochranpll So it is indeed true that Adam Lambert will be in the halloween episode? Can I ask about his role?
 
@lisacochranpll@iaddictedtoPLL he is actually playing himself along with his band. We’re all very excited! All treats and no tricks!#prettylittleliars
 
BorneoBert@BorneoBert  @adamlambert in HOT mag’s Top 10 fave cover stories celebrating their 200th issue. pic.twitter.com/K8QcwCn4
 

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Browse previous Daily Updates
Please subscribe,  join this amazing global community and receive daily email updates! 
If you still wonder ‘What is it about Adam Lambert?’ or feel like a freak for loving him, you’ll find good company in the pages of our book On the Meaning of Adam Lambert
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Barb permalink
    July 27, 2012 10:27 pm

    Nice video, but I’m not sure about those “shorts”. They looked like they were just cut down since there were ragged edges hanging down. Whatever, the rest of him looked fine as usual.

Leave a Reply

