Skip to content

Poll – Idol Judge’s Seat a Win or Not for Adam Lambert?

July 14, 2012

Here come da Judge y’all!!

We posted this poll a few days ago in Daily Update, but to make it easier to find, we pulled it out into its own post. Comments welcome!

24 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2012 5:48 am

    Well, when I first heard of the Idol gig I really had mixed feelings.But so far Adam’s moves seem to have been all the right ones. I have all the confidence in the world that Mr. Lambert is smart enough, savvy enough and mature enough to make the right decision. And I will have to admit seeing him on the TV twice a week won’t kill me either. Such nice “eye candy”!! Besides, from what I’ve read so far Adam would really like being a judge and don’t we all want what Adam has to offer?

    • glamity58 permalink
      July 15, 2012 8:59 am

      Yes, he has alot to offer and I need to have some confidence. He hasn’t done well with picking his two singles, so I admist I’m worried. He may be desperate and I think this is not a good time. I’d prefer a huge tour with Queen and maybe IDOL next year. I heard JLo wanted 17 million (she was getting 15). Must be rough! Adam would probably do it for 5 million. I am very nervous about the next few months.

      • lovingadam1031 permalink
        July 24, 2012 4:39 pm

        What? He hasn’t done well w picking his two singles? He didn’t pick them RCA upper mgnt did. He’s not desperate either he just fronted the biggest band in the world.

        • glamity58 permalink
          July 24, 2012 7:13 pm

          Yes, the Queen thing was huge and I really want him to continue with that. I think he’s been snubbed by radio and I am angry. I don’t even listen to them. He deserved better. Many people will think he’s not deserving to be a judge, but I’m used to hearing the negative. I just hope whatever he does it’s good for his career. I want him around for a long time.

  2. July 15, 2012 10:21 am

    adam lambert can do both good for his career.also next year is adam lambert good luck year; next year is a snake year 2013-its adam lambert compatible year and 2012 cpmfort adam lambert.92013-chinese animal zodiac sign)either way. everytig adma lambert touch turns into gold; aquarian born (world loveable zodiac sign)
    p;s birthyear sign freddie emrcury-david bowie-elvis presley-same animal chinese zodiac sign-adam is the younger. gifted gift plus like able.-loveable.;adam lambert got it both beign aqaurian and his good luck birthyer chiense zodiac sign)

    • glamity58 permalink
      July 15, 2012 11:32 am

      Really Juliet? I can’t help but laugh at these zodialogical analogies. I am not a true believer, but I will take any sign I can get. I want him to do well so bad and the negative air is out there. First his snubbing on radio, no mention of him with Queen, it seems only when he does something wrong it’s everywhere. Please give me more info on your zodiac signs. What do you mean same animal chinese zodiac sign and how will that help him in your opinion? Can you think of another situation where your astrological analysis has worked? I really want to know.

  3. July 15, 2012 7:30 pm

    I’m thinking that Adam still has to build his career not spend time helping others right now. Perhaps having him be a mentor again on Idol, would be best.

  4. Angel permalink
    July 15, 2012 10:08 pm

    For those who want ADAM to be a judge, PLEASE VOTE here!!!
    He is overtaken now by Nellie Furtado. PLEASE, even you don’t want him to do it, just show support for ADAM said he will jump at the chance. Thanks so much!

  5. glamity58 permalink
    July 15, 2012 11:41 pm

    I voted for him. He is winning believe it or not. Good for him, but I just don’t know if it will be a good move. How much money do you think they’ll offer him?

    • July 16, 2012 6:57 am

      Yes, if they change the format of Idol in that the judges perform more themselves or get boosts for their careers, it could be good for him. He can definitely handle the busy schedule. Even though it wasn’t a good fit for her Ellen, she did that show and her own, so I guess Adam can do it and tour. It seems to be the way these singing competition shows go, like The Voice as well. As to money, I hope he gets what he’s worth. I would surmise that Simon and Paula probably commanded the most…but as Paula said about Adam ” You are iconic!” might allow him to negotiate a sweet deal. They want him to boost ratings. Competition among singing/talent shows is fierce. Wouldn’t it be great if Simon came back with Adam too.

  6. Barb permalink
    July 18, 2012 9:54 pm

    I have mixed feelings about the judge gig;not because I don’t think he can do it. I think if he is pulled into to many directions he will not be able to focus on his own music. I do think the Idol producers and staff love him and enjoy that Adam is not full of himself and is really kind and helpful.Someone mentioned the fact his first two single were not good choices; I believe that he doesn’t get a choice;his record company chooses those. I would like to see #Trespassing or #Shady or #Kickin in get a try. If my 5 year old grandaughter is dancing to it it is a hit. She loves all three of those songs. Everyone wants him and Queen to sing a few gigs in America;that would be great but again that delays him promoting his own record and career. I wish Queen would let him sing a couple of his songs at these concerts you know give and take and to sell his records at those concerts. Just a few thoughts and ideas on what I think would be best for Adam..some times I wonder if management knows what is best for him?? Queen doen’t need to promote themselves..let Adam sing a few of his songs off of his record and I believe if they support him they should be open to that. I really think Queen fans and Glambert fans would love that!

Leave a Reply

