Skip to content

Adam Lambert Daily Update – June 4, 2012

June 3, 2012

By Juneau and Xena Follow us on Twitter @JuneauXena@XenaPW & @AdamLambertBook

Here’s the full Week in Review

Donate to Adam’s charity:water campaign

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

ADAM TAKES ON MILLION MOMS

Not sure what triggered Adam’s tweet, but good for him to call out the hateful antigay organization, which has attacked JC Penney for hiring Ellen DeGeneres as its spokesperson and launched an ad campaign this month featuring two dads.

And this!

Cooper SmithCooper Smith ‏@daddycooper@adamlambert thanks for the support! (From the dad on the right in the ad)

The New Civil Rights Movement – Tweet Of The Day: Adam Lambert On One Million Moms “One Million Moms, the low-cost, low-overhead email-harvesting and fundraising arm of the certified anti-gay hate group, American Family Association, was the subject of great ridicule over the past 24 hours, having deleted an anti-gay post on Facebook “warning” parents that D.C. Comics “rebooted” a Green lantern character as gay. They deleted the post after apparently unsuccessfully attempting to delete pro-gay comments, once they realized of the over 100 comments, almost all were actually pro-gay.”

The Home Planet gives us the low-down: A BIG FAT FUCK YOU WITH A SIZE OF LOLZ AND AWWW: http://t.co/kaUH7axz 

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

BY THE RULES

Time for more listens…

 

@NoAngelPF: @adamlambert Since you’ve got some time, can u tell us the meaning of By The Rules? Love the trippy-angsty island vibe…

@adamlambert: @NoAngelPF Ahh you’ve heard it? That song’s for all of you to interpret. Not gonna decode it. Dissect at will. 🙂

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

BE STILL MY HEART…

National Post.

Via @LAMBERTLUST. Need photo credit.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

PRESS AND BLOG PICKS

LA PRESSE – MONTREAL SATURDAY 2 JUIN 2012 Journalist – Émilie Côté. Translation with GOOGLE TRANSLATE (thanks to @Teralex42) “Is it hard to be creative in the world of pop? ” Its negotiations ”, he says. The idea behind is to create pop music for a mainstream general public. For me it’s a challenge to be an eccentric and flamboyant gay singer, but I’m proof that it is possible (…) The music is very focused right now on making money and being commercial, but the good news is that artists like Adele break the mold.'”

WKTU – WATCH: Adam Lambert, Enrique Iglesias, Pitbull and Others Mugging for the Camera Backstage at KTUphoria “At our summer kick-off bash KTUphoria, we got a chance to see and hang with the awesome lineup that was there. But who had the best pose on our comfy red couch backstage?! Take a look!!”

Gulf News – Monte Pittman reveals what it’s like on tour with Madonna Asked about Adam, he says “We had some great times together. He has such a phenomenal voice. Things are going great for him right now and that puts a huge smile on my face.”

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

TRESPASSING REVIEWS

AllMusic – Editor’s Pick!! “…he’s got some great hooks here, too: big, bright, insistent hooks powering songs that revel in their sleaziness. Lambert matches their appeal, singing with an untrammeled joy suggesting that he’s relishing an opportunity to make modern dance music.”

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

GLOBAL SUPERSTAR

@likeateen2: Meeting in Argentina 2-6

‏@LglambertsPeru: Atención chicos, Reunión de Fans de Adam Lambert en Perú, Sábado 16 de Junio – Hora 4pm – Starbucks de Camacho. Se

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

VIDEO FAV

@adamlambert: Werk!!! Sick choreo!!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

TWEET BEAT

@adamlambert: “@katyperry: If you wanna be my lover you gotta get with my friends.#fact” TRUTH!

@_dashia: @adamlambert on the cover of the latest @galaxiemag http://twitpic.com/9qmnam let me know if anyone need my help to buy. Reply or dm me

@KISSdQUEEN: I love @adamlambert cuz he plays by nature’s rules.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Browse previous Daily Updates
Please subscribe,  join this amazing global community and receive daily email updates! 
If you still wonder ‘What is it about Adam Lambert?’ or feel like a freak for loving him, you’ll find good company in the pages of our book On the Meaning of Adam Lambert
8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2012 3:07 am

    Million moms? 100,000 gay children.

  2. cimi permalink
    June 4, 2012 4:14 am

    I don’t even know if i’m in the right place to post this but,…I just have to apologize for my previous post that said I liked Adam’s last CD better than his sophomore one. I should’ve known better than to get ahead of myself before I had the facts. I’ve been listening to Adam’s new album after I downloaded it to my i-pod and I’m falling in love. wow. It always takes me a while to come on board. Just had to let you all know that.

  3. June 4, 2012 6:56 am

    I don’t understand why people can’t “Live & Let Live”. I’m glad I don’t sit around and worry about who’s sleeping with who! As far as I am concerned, there’s not one itty, bitty thing I’d change about Adam. He’s the “bomb”!

  4. Dorothy permalink
    June 4, 2012 7:47 am

    The first photo – the one in colour under Be Still My Heart – was taken by a National Post photographer and is shown in the papers’ Photo Gallery of best photo’s of the week.

  5. becca112971 permalink
    June 4, 2012 2:58 pm

    i’m with JJackie I wouldn’t change anything about Adam and I agree I really don’t care who sleeps with who as long as that person is happy with whomever they are with be i male, female or undecided. Heck Big Bird and Oscar could get together for All I care. As for the million Mom’s thing I love Adam’s and Neil’s rebuttal that just had me giggling so much that it’s a goos thing i had my depends on way to handle it boys.

  6. June 7, 2012 4:34 am

    Before too much longer Carrie will be recognized as the and most successful and awarded Country star of all
    time. Carrie’s ever so great and versatile voice and her down to earth all American girl image is genuine. One
    cannot help but root for her continued success.
    http://www.vargosdance.com/

Leave a Reply

