Skip to content

Trespassing Opens #1! What happens next? Radio Show

May 23, 2012

Join us…

Wednesday, May 23, 2012,  10-11PM ET

Chatroom will be live, so come join us there! BYOCHAMPAGNE!

Log in or dial up our guest call-in number (917) 932-1825

CELEBRATION!

 

If there is life in another galaxy far, far away, they surely heard the cheering!  Adam Lambert’s new album “Trespassing” debuted at #1 on Hits Daily Double for the first week of sales! Billboard has been predicting at least Top 3 and possibly #1.  Let’s Celebrate! 

 

Tonight we’ll talk a little business – about charts, reviews, appearances, etc. and their effect on album sales.  What matters, what doesn’t?   Adam’s public appearances – how is he being received? Audience’s favourite songs? These are the sort of issues Glamberts fret about, so let’s put all that energy to good use! 

 And of course – there will be music!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2012 7:47 am

    On the scale of things…I tend to think like Adam. As long as his music is “his music” i.e.not doing a style of music to please others…as long as his sales are good (which they are great), the product is being received well (rave reviews from critiques and fans) and he can sale tickets at concerts (they sale out fast), then he has done his job. Adam feels music is art…and I am an artist so I totally understand him. I do my style of art…I do not do art just to please others…I do what makes me feel good…if it sales great.

  2. el Kat permalink
    May 23, 2012 11:24 am

    I know, I know, sales don’t really matter, as long as he is happy with the product and gets a chance to perform …

    BUT, DAMN THIS FEELS GOOD !! IT IS GROUNDBREAKING AND IT IS AWESOME AND I AM SOOOOO PROUD OF HIM AND HOW HE WENT ABOUT THIS. YOU ARE THE MAN ADAM – *STANDING AND APPLAUDING*

  3. May 23, 2012 2:36 pm

    I really don’t know anything about these numbers all i know is that I adore the album and if this is a good thing then I’m proud of him for accomplishing it he deserves it after all the hard work he put into making the album

Leave a Reply

