Skip to content

Twitter Party! Adam Talks Trespassing Music

May 8, 2012

Adam LambertAdam Lambert ‏ @adamlambert  Now that #Trespassing is streaming in full on http://adamofficial.com– lets do a twitter party about the MUSIC!!!

@HausOfNath: What was your favourite song to write/record on#Trespassing?” Shady was fun. Sam is hilarious. Nile is a class act. A legend

@adamisalamb we are rehearsing a LOT of new material this week. Doing a lot of live sets throughout the month!

@DanielzROTFL@adamlambert what is your vision for the next music video?” already shot it last week!

Q: @quailingcan you elaborate on the “did you say your game is brand new” lyric from Shady?

@quailing ya know— you either got game or u don’t. And some folks ain’t grown- they run a brand new game. (inexperience)

Q: @sweizzGlambert: What song on trespassing could be the theme song of your life right now?

@sweizzGlambert trespassing. 🙂

@GlamNell it will be out when I think it’s ready! Lol. Gotta be great. For all of you. #NCOE

Q: @Mica2081 PLEASE i beg u reply me! when are u gonna show us the trailer or a photo from your next vedeo? #INeedToKnow#AskAdam #AskAdam

@Mica2081 I already posted a photo doll!!

Q: @NoAngelPF Are the “sweetest seeds” available in gardening stores? 🙂

@NoAngelPF in California maybe.

Q: @MadLove4Adam Are you at all surprised by the overwhelming praise for #Trespassing ?

@MadLove4Adam relieved. And flattered

Q:  @ZoniDuck: Of the songs that made the album, which was recorded last?

@ZoniDuck never close our eyes, pop that lock were both toward the end.

Q: @AleksandraKvWho’s Eddie? #KickinIn

@AleksandraKv “friend Eddie” rhymes w “do to me”. He is an “any-he”. Lol

@Kimkris Sauli gets down to the pharrell tracks but loves them all.

Q: @Technopall: Brilliant album How much politics goes into picking a single?

@Technopall you have NO idea! Lol

Q: @alohaPF Were you in love when you wrote Nirvana?

@alohaPF duh

Q: @PersianGlamDr: is there any chance for a 3rd single as well?!

@PersianGlamDr of course!! Especially if you all get#nevercloseoureyes on the radio!!! Request like mad!!

Q: @MeganGlambert: remix on never close our eeyes?! 🙂

@MeganGlambert oh yeah!! Get ready.

Q: @EsraaLambert: Was Chokehold written about one or many past relationships you experienced?

@EsraaLambert it was written about a few past relationships. had a tendency of getting involved w emotionally manipulative and unavail guys

@EsraaLambert after much heartache, I realized this was MY issue, not theirs. I was subconsciously inviting that in cuz of low self worth

Q: @skylarvon: Are there ways in addition to requesting that we can help Trespassing get to #1?

@skylarvon buy lots of copies? Lol 🙂 spread the word!!! I’m counting on folks hearing this on the dancefloor, treadmill, and in the car!

Q: @mychemchloe: have you seen bieber’s new album cover? thoughts?

@mychemchloe haha prob unintentional. But a marketing blunder nonetheless.

@mychemchloe I Really like the “Boyfriend” single. Great tune, great vocal vibe. Hats off to a talented artist. 😉

Q: @featheredpony: is that you singing all of the different ranges in Kickin In? I love that song & all the vocal layering & production!

@featheredpony yup that’s me doing all the vocals. Cept Pharrell is doing the “come on’s” at the beginning and the “woah’s” toward the end.

Q: @ms_jullietteOMG @adamlambert listens to Bieber :(((

@ms_julliette I listen to good music. My ears don’t discriminate. 🙂 a great song is a great song.

Q: @ILoveAdamAndAri: which song out of #Trespassing is your favorite to perform? [:

@ILoveAdamAndAri ask me at the end of the month. 🙂

Q: @diglossia: How are you going to do Kickin In Live? I mean, do you clone yourself, and have 5 Adam’s sing backup for yourself? 😉

@diglossia I have some amazing background vocalists in my crew now. It’s all covered. 🙂

@GagaConcert@adamlambert seems like Kickin in involves Kesha” hahahaha

Q: @MeySasha: and what does Justin think about your music?

@MeySasha ask Justin. Lol

Q: @GlitteryyAmyy: Will you pant like you do in in you album livn?

@GlitteryyAmyy yes lots of panting

@Merrycello@adamlambert I love the flow of the album from light to dark. It is so cohesive yet dynamic! <3” thank you!

Q: @GlamNationChic1: The two bonus tracks on the UK edition(Map&By The Rules) did you write them yourself? #PleaseReply 🙂

@GlamNationChic1 I wrote both songs with some other very talented writers. 🙂

Q: @BillieMalamas can you give us a lyric to Map?

@BillieMalamas “I believe in more than I can see”

Q: @SabraJo: Are you excited to hear how the band is adapting the songs? Is Brian really a genius?

@SabraJo Brian is AMAZING. 🙂

***END***

And so dear reader, have you listened to the digital stream of “Trespasssing”? Xena and Juneau are still holding out for the hard CD, but they are SUFFERING!! Can they hold out until next Tuesday? Stay tuned…. 

Meanwhile, go ahead and torture us by commenting about which tracks you love most

12 Comments leave one →
  1. annehedonia permalink
    May 8, 2012 4:31 pm

    Yes, I’m holding out, hoping that Amazon has fast ponies to deliver those CDs. The lead-up to the release of “Trespassing” has been like the longest foreplay session ever. Not that I’m complaining.

  2. May 8, 2012 5:07 pm

    I’m also still a Trespassing virgin … why I choose to torture myself like this I don’t know. But like you have said, there’s just something about opening that package, staring at the jacket, the booklet, the pictures and then slowly and oh-so-carefully removing the disc knowing what you are about to experience will be mind-blowing orgasmic. My mouth is salivating just thinking about it at this very moment. And then getting my favorite bottle of Red Wine as my listening companion, cranking up the volume on those large stereo system speakers and go down that rabbit hole into another layer of ethereal and musical brilliance. And I also want to be able to read the lyrics as I listen to the gorgeousness!

    • buffy522 permalink
      May 8, 2012 5:28 pm

      Linda, Even though I didn’t hold out (no regrets), you make this so inviting! Can we all pile up and join you?

    • May 8, 2012 7:43 pm

      LOL, you remind me of the people who post youTube videos of themselves opening their new Apple product, iPhone, iPad ! They go v e r y slowly and savor every aspect of the packaging, which is state of the art, by the way.

      I downloaded just the songs that i was really curious about and couldn’t wait for but believe me I will be as excited as you to get the actual, physical CD, box set … whichever of the 4 things I ordered. I forget so it will be a surprise !!!!

  3. May 8, 2012 5:55 pm

    I am SO loving Adam for how he has handled all of this… No matter how you try to “dress it up”, or how it got “accidentally “leaked”, the bottom line is that it DID happen. Adam worked so LONG and HARD on this project, and he will lose much money over this, FACT.

    But more than that, it is that his ‘shining moment’ was taken away from him. But being the evolved person that he is, he is just going with the flow. My admiration for him has soared, did NOT think that was possible…

    So yeah, I am waiting till I get my precious CD (and box set!!!) in the mail. Yup, I will lovingly open it and while listening I will read what Adam wrote for ME, his fan… Yup, I take it as a special message, meant to be read by ME on the actual CD jacket, as it should be done. And I will probably cry, this is my right…

    And I know I will not be alone in my experience as others will be doing the same exact thing. I have learned in my life that many things are worth waiting for.

    And in my book, Adam Lambert is CERTAINLY worth waiting for.

    • May 8, 2012 7:47 pm

      I don’t think he will lose money. Everybody who was savvy enough to look for the download link was probably already a fan, and probably had already ordered several CDs, fan sets, box sets. And if they’re like me, once they heard the brilliance of the music probably, like I did, resolved to buy several more just to give Adam a #1 first week !!!

    • Kathy Bernhardt permalink
      May 9, 2012 8:21 am

      I am with you in everything you said. I will saver every minute of every song just as Adam wanted us to do.

  4. becca112971 permalink
    May 8, 2012 6:00 pm

    been listening to Trespassing on replay since it went up on AO it’s making me even more excited to get my own copy plus the half dozen i bought for friends and family. will most likely even have to gift a few

  5. Val DeGrace permalink
    May 8, 2012 9:08 pm

    Not going to listen! Waiting till my cd arrives in the mail. I don’t want to hear snippets or a stream,just the cd playing on my stereo. Why open a gift early???

  6. Val DeGrace permalink
    May 8, 2012 9:11 pm

    Dinahhmite (@dinahhmite) Eloquently spoken! Exactly my feelings, thank you for expressing them so well 🙂

  7. Jeanine Politte permalink
    May 8, 2012 11:21 pm

    Its torture, but I’m holding out to hear the magnificence of Adam and Trespassing in its entirety on my stereo. Not sure if I’ll take as much care to undress the package as my comrades though. Oh yeah, I’ll have multiple packages to undress when the time is right – snickers 😉 I’m so excited to hear the studio versions, May 15th can’t get here soon enough!!!

    • May 8, 2012 11:52 pm

      Undressing! That’s the perfect metaphor. As a faithfully married woman, when else will I ever again be able to enjoy the feeling of ripping off a lover’s clothes for the first time?

Leave a Reply

