Skip to content

Adam Lambert Daily Update – April 2, 2012

April 2, 2012

By Juneau and Xena Follow us on Twitter @JuneauXena@XenaPW & @AdamLambertBook

Here’s the full Week in Review

The Starlight Trilogy – Table of Contents

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

NUMEROLOGY

Hot AC – Last week BTIKM rose from #21 to #17!!

 

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

PRESS AND BLOG PICKS

Gather – Adam Lambert Wraps Up US Promotion Tour “Adam Lambert has just wrapped up a month-long radio promotion tour for his upcoming album that spanned the United States. He visited radio markets such as Denver, Dallas, Atlanta, Nashville, Washington DC, Boston, Chicago, Seattle, Portland, the Bay Area, and many others. In total, Adam was on the road promotingTrespassing for a month, ending the tour in San Diego on Friday. He has one last radio stop in his home town, Los Angeles, tomorrow at 104.3 MYfm.”

Adamtopia – Adam Lambert’s New Single Revealed Dateline April 1, 2012. “Fans of pop singer Adam Lambert awoke this morning to find that their favorite had revealed the second single from his forthcoming album Trespassing. Lambert used his Twitter account to make the announcement…Lambert promised an electrifying performance on the NewNowNext Awards. “We’ve been rehearsing for the last couple of days. Between naps, Tommy Joe’s gotten really good on the flute. People are in for a real treat!”

Translation from Finnish Youth Magazine Miss Mix “I’d like my fans to understand that everyone should do exactly what they themselves want to do, and little by little grow up to the person they’d want to be like. This is the message I try to convey on my new record: don’t be like me, be like you. I want to inspire people to be more free and do things that are characteristic to them. On any account do not copy me, since as a human being I’m far from a perfect one.”

Article in Finnish Youth Magazine Miss Mix on March 29th, 2012
Text: Johanna Siik Picture: Sony Music Finland

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

AUDIO AND VIDEO FAVES

Full Hot 103.5 Sacramento interview with Ray Styles – Adam on apps, movies, BTIKM

Liam McEwan’s Adam Lambert Hour on the Flea FM (April 1, 2012)

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Browse previous Daily Updates
Please subscribe,  join this amazing global community and receive daily email updates! 
If you still wonder ‘What is it about Adam Lambert?’ or feel like a freak for loving him, you’ll find good company in the pages of our book On the Meaning of Adam Lambert
5 Comments leave one →
  1. Angel permalink
    April 2, 2012 6:04 am

    I’m happy about this surprise from ADAM’s Trespassing.
    I’m hoping the numbers we have not heard are really kick ass and showcases ADAM’s voice.
    I’m sorry but I really do not like NCOE. Bruno Mars is a brilliant songwriter but failed me with this one. I thought why give ADAM the lousiest melody of all Mars’ songs.
    I’m glad it is not going to be his 2nd single.

  2. becca112971 permalink
    April 2, 2012 6:26 am

    thank you XOXO

  3. wismiss3 permalink
    April 2, 2012 7:49 am

    I agree about the Bruno Mars song. Listened to it a couple of times and really didn’t like it. Everything else I heard, tho, is golden.

  4. April 2, 2012 9:37 am

    Yup, I’m with most on this one. Don’t care for NCOE. The vocals are impeccable, of course, and the production is current and hip, but the lyrics are lame and besides, Aerosmith already had a No 1 hit with a much better song.
    However, Bruno Mars seems to have a magic touch this year and they probably know more than I do so let’s hope this goes to No 1 !

  5. Lee Paul permalink
    April 3, 2012 7:30 am

    I think of James Bond movies when I hear Never Close Our Eyes song. Just has 007 feeling about it. As many times I listen to it. I still don’t like it. You win some and lose some. We may end up seeking it at end of a movie one day.

Leave a Reply

