Skip to content

Twitter Partay!! July 16, 2011

July 16, 2011

What is it about New York City that provokes Adam to do these marathon Twitter parties? It must be the lack housework. Anyway, between ~4:30PM and 5:45PM EST, Adam responded to a swarm of questions from fans. Did he answer any of ours? Of course not. And why does he keep answering questions that he has already been asked, rather than one of our own probing, insightful ones? We won’t take it personally… We’ll have a good cry and get over it. Yes. We. Will.

adamlambert Twitter party?!

Q. remavineyard What are you doing in NYC?

A. all sorts of bizzness 🙂

Q. HannaBec did u get a hair cut? :))

A.  I have to get one about every 3 weeks – I’m a grower

Q. mustthinkagain  what is your hair colors called?

A. Acid Wolf

Q. MarinaAL there’s rumors that you’re pregnant, can you confirm this?

A. I didn’t want to jinx anything. Still in first trimester. Shhh

Q. SeleneBean How does rock fit in with more of the electronic/pop sound you’re going for? I have a hard time trying to “hearing” it. Explain

A. I honestly don’t believe in limiting myself to one genre. All about throwing a few influences together like fusion.

A.  at the end of the day- a great song is a great song.

Q. Stefhanie88 What do you think of the new season of True Blood so far? 😉 from a fellow trubie.<3

A.  i love it!! Diggin the witches.

Q. mari_guerra what will be your next hair do?

A.  I dunno girl… I don’t plan these things, just go w an impulse. 🙂

Q. Hello_Caitlin  I Love You! Fave Article Of Clothing At The Moment? Or What Are You Wearing Right Now?

A.  dem Rick Owens boots.

Q. AraneLambert  in yur next tour, are you going to sing some songs of your first album?

A.  most likely. 🙂

Q. Jeannie_Glitter  if u love someone & u already have a gf/bf do u give up ur gf/bf & date the person u love or keep the gf/bf??

A.  you gotta follow your heart. The best relationships are based on honesty.

Q. agathadams do you sometimes wish you had more Gay “allies” in the music business?

A. while there isn’t a large presence in the music biz, I honestly don’t think it should matter. It’s about MUSIC

Q. EmmaLambert_ Kitten do you like kitties?

A.  more of a puppy guy

@adamlambert @AdamsHart what was your LEAST favorite song from the last album?

Q. eclair_unfbert  what do you think bout your goverment?

A.  not a politician. Not an area I feel comfortable using my platform for. ….

Q. AnnieWT have you narrowed down your ideas for next album title?

A.  oh yeah. I have it picked. 🙂

Q. lionhearted_   where did you get your tan?

A. my backyard. And the versa Spa. Lol

Q. mmaijju could you say “moi” to me 🙂

A. moi

Q. PinkGlamMonster So do you have a tank top fetish these days? 😀

A.  not really- it’s summer. It’s hot. 🙂

Q. elglamlala how long do you want to be in show business?;)

A. this is what I was born to do. Always.

Q. RamonaPal A clue about your new album ??

A. l it’s good

Q. OblaLovesAdam  worn any sneakers lately?

A. only when exercising.

Q. Seren_14 Seren  if you weren’t a singer, what would you be?

A.  prob a director or designer

Q. LadyPricelessN  have any addictions?

A.  yeah a few. Lol

Q. UberTrish Do you ever regret fashion decisions?

A.  someone’s I look back and go thru a brief period of denial and grief. Buy regret? Never.

Q. anthrogeekPF  What about FUNK?? Any funky fresh beats coming??

A.  Funk. Def

Q. Glambert4everAL how would you describe your life right now? what do you do everyday?

A. I prepare. I create. I love.

Q. TeliseLambLusk  Sooo.. Pajammy Jam Jams or Sleeper in the Raw? Inquiring minds need to know!

A.  au natural under the covers.

Q. kinkykiedis Yay you came back, can I ask u what your doing rn or am I being to nosy, if so sorry. Im not normally 🙂

A. I’m tweeting.

Q. JadenLambert plz check out this picture an amazing artist friend of mine did,, shes amazing&this pic is sickdarkcat6.deviantart.com/art/I-WANT-YOU…

A.  wow that’s awesome!!

Q. Mistyglmbrtjail  If you could interview anyone, dead or alive, who would it be?

A.  Freddie Mercury, Cleopatra

Q. lifetweets_  do you & @PerezHilton hang out alot?

A.  nope

Q. TheLambertLuvva Do you believe in the occult?

A. good question. I’m fascinated by it. I find it sexy.

Q. ArchiesCrush  Do you like the idea of the glowsticks for the next tour being PURPLE? 🙂 @Glows4Adam

A.  yes. Purple would be awesome. 🙂

Q. baileymayhugh zebra print or houndstooth?

A.  def zebra

Q. Zsanelia What’s your opinion about sex with girls? Do you also like this?

A.  i think everyone should try something at least once. 😉

Q. glambert1125  current favorite colour?

A.  black/gray

Q. jelena296 does it ever bother you that you sometimes have to share your personal thoughts with millions of people [through your music]?

A.  it’s a great opportunity. Not a duty. I choose to. 🙂

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2011 6:44 pm

    he answered a few good ones. i agree but its prob hard cuz he’s getting like 200 tweets every second.

  2. bev permalink
    July 16, 2011 7:17 pm

    beverleyread when r u coming back to australia

  3. idholholic permalink
    July 16, 2011 10:14 pm

    Juneau, thanks so much for being the “scribe” and posting this. I was following his answers live during the twitter party but it’s SO much more fun to read the questions first :0) !!! Mwah !!!

  4. July 17, 2011 12:08 am

    aaaaaaaaaah thanks so much for posting this!!! i LOVE his answers!! very funny. he’s such a smart and sexy guy. i love him.

  5. SleepwalkerAries permalink
    July 17, 2011 1:01 am

    So it’s not just me that needs a good cry after his twitter parties b/c he doesn’t answer my awesome questions? 😉 OK. I’ll try to get over it. 🙂 But why does it stress me out so much? It’s pretty silly, I know… lol!!

    • leah222222 permalink
      July 17, 2011 1:26 am

      Don’t cry. Look at it this way. Awesome questions are usually conplex and multi-layered. A response would require more time and, of course, space than a twitter party allows. I’m sure Adam appreciates your questions. It’d be lovely to sit down and have a conversation with him, a real exchange. I think you’d like that a lot more than a Q & A. I know it’s a fantasy, but do like Adam and visualize…. lol

      • SleepwalkerAries permalink
        July 17, 2011 1:49 am

        Hmmm. I LIKE that idea! I will visualize our one-on-one. 😉 Thanks for the pep talk!

  6. scootersmom permalink
    July 17, 2011 11:21 am

    Best quote ever from Adam: “I prepare. I create. I love.” This should be taken by us all as very sage advice.

  7. Diane Runyan Rauber permalink
    July 17, 2011 2:49 pm

    I’ve been wondering what he wears to sleep for a loooong time! Not surprised at his answer (it’s what I would have guessed)!

    • buffy522 permalink
      July 18, 2011 5:49 pm

      he had answered that in a UK interview last year or 2009? He said “I don’t mean to be cheeky, but ….” so cute.

Leave a Reply

