Skip to content

Adam Lambert-inspired Poetry – The Magician

December 4, 2010

Photo copyright 2010 Alice B. Miller

 

Photo: Alice B. Miller

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2010 8:25 am

    wow what a visual she has created with her woords. i loved it.

  2. Anne Hedonia permalink
    December 4, 2010 10:50 am

    Hi Rebecca! Credit where credit’s due: it was Juneau’s beautiful thought to superimpose the poem over the stunning photo that inspired it – genius! Thank you,J, your choice made my words so much more!

  3. irish1139 permalink
    December 4, 2010 12:03 pm

    On my second reading of The Magician I felt goosebumps over my entire body. I guess that means I love it. You captured the essence of our Adam very nicely, and put it into words that anyone
    can feel.

  4. Thea permalink
    December 4, 2010 3:04 pm

    I always love your poetry and this one left me breathless! I wonder if he knows how often he “usher[s] beauty into being” (I LOVE that). He really should see this; do you know anyone who could get it to him? And have you considered publishing a collection of your work? Keep writing–you’re so versatile, SO good. Thank you for sharing your self with us.

  5. Susie permalink
    December 4, 2010 6:40 pm

    Oh, this is so beautiful….I want it!! How do I get it so I can make a print and frame it!! You should put this up or sale…..on his store!! That’s how good it is.

    • Annehedonia permalink
      December 5, 2010 11:54 am

      Hi Susie ~ I’m so glad you like – and thank you for the kind commpliment, too. Y’know, I have no intention of selling anything. Giving, another matter entirely… The thing is that the wonderful photo is copyrighted by Alice B. Miller (and I see that she frequents this site and has contributed a wonderful Thanksgiving article, photos, etc.). So I believe it would be good if you asked her permission. For MY part, I’d say that after you did that to go ahead and download and print one out. Juneau? Xena? Any thoughts? I really don’t know the protocol, but I’m certainly willing to give my permission. ~ V.

  6. buffy522 permalink
    December 4, 2010 10:15 pm

    Lovely poem, picture and presentation. Thanks Anne……

  7. CherelleDay permalink
    December 5, 2010 4:05 pm

    Goosebumps & Chills . . . .what a beautiful collaboration of thoughts and visuals. Thank you fo much for sharing the artistry with us all!

  8. glambertizd4evr permalink
    December 6, 2010 4:01 pm

    Annehedonia, you repeatedly and deeply move me to tears with your soul felt imagery and words. what a beautiful gift you have! thank you.

    • annehedonia permalink
      December 9, 2010 9:37 am

      To all who penned such kind comments ~ sincerest thanks and appreciation! I have to say that Adam is the one who showed me how to ‘usher beauty into being’, and rather mysteriously. Don’t know that I can explain it, but being authentically open, not taking one’s self too seriously, offering gifts without expectation, sharing with others: all that is by Adam’s example – and it just kind of happened. Where do the ideas and the imagery come from? I have no idea. Now I really get the concept of ‘gift’.

      My signature line on email, etc. is: “The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and all true science.” ~ A. Einstein

Leave a Reply

