Skip to content

Poem inspired by Oslo “Fever”

November 11, 2010

By Annehedonia

Slip N Slide (Slide N Slip)

The things that you do on that stage!
My Dear, what a lovely outrage
Slide your hand down your pants
I slip into a trance
Such a shame to keep that in a cage

10 Comments leave one →
  1. cas2003 permalink
    November 11, 2010 8:28 am

    How clever! How true!!!

  2. November 11, 2010 9:48 am

    Annehedonia,

    I love it! You’re right-it’s sad to keep that thing it under wraps. Though more exciting that way.

  3. CherelleDay permalink
    November 11, 2010 10:23 am

    Haha! Love it 🙂

  4. Shannon permalink
    November 11, 2010 11:43 am

    BWAHAHAHAHA! Annehedonia strikes again! and in my favorite poetic form!

  5. November 11, 2010 2:50 pm

    Though we know what those laces contain,
    Dear master of pleasure and pain
    We find we can’t breathe
    As you fondle with ease
    The beast that must not be named.
    I loved it also!! Thanks for the inspiration (may I exhale now?) ;D

  6. buffy522 permalink
    November 11, 2010 4:45 pm

    I don’t care how often I see that vid, it gets my heart racing. Honestly, no need to fantasize! Love the poem and loved queensrosered’s just as much!

  7. annehedonia permalink
    November 11, 2010 5:01 pm

    Hey, all ~ Thanks so much. I just had to do SOMETHING when I saw this – like ummm… compose a limerick!

    Queenrosered ~ WOW! Love.It! It’s just so inspirational, isn’t it? (I mean the vid…)

    Juneau (I assume) ~ can’t believe you picked up on this m’Dear, but thank you! 😉 I guess silly and trivial and just plain fun = O-TAY!

  8. November 11, 2010 7:10 pm

    LOL Annehedonia!Thanks so much and to buffy522 as well. I am the author of a published book of poetry and only write when inspired…..and can you think of anything MORE inspiring than Adam, at present? If so, please do NOT tell me….not sure my old heart could take it!! Thanks again…now I shall get back to my muse.. (wink) ;D

  9. kell74 permalink
    November 11, 2010 9:56 pm

    got it to a tee….cant get enough of that vid either

  10. Patti permalink
    November 12, 2010 12:13 am

    LOL…my thoughts exactly!

Leave a Reply

