Skip to content

Adam Lambert Poetry – Sometimes…

August 6, 2010

by Annehedonia, July 2010

Sometimes I fear
That you will transubstantiate
Your elemental essence evanesce
Back to Source
Your angelic eyes
Gazing at some distant beauty
Your face translucent with
Pure light energy
The tenderness and transparency
Of your soul
Not allowing your physical being
To remain for one more instant
In this world of substance

Collage by LALALAMBRIT

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Louanne permalink
    August 6, 2010 12:10 pm

    Annehedonia,

    Thank you for this magical poem. Smiling through my tears I am back in time with my beautiful son who was so suddenly taken from me four years ago.

    I have found joy again in Adam’s music, in his energy, honesty, sincerity, light, love, tolerance and beauty.

    “Sometimes…” has so much meaning for me. It will be read again and again.

    You are an artist.

  2. Mary S permalink
    August 6, 2010 4:31 pm

    This is truly beautiful, Annehedonia. What a gift you share for all of us who are so captivated by pure light energy of Adam. Adam has awakened an avenue to Source for me. He’s almost too light to be physical. You have captured that essence well.

    On a physical level, I’m delighted that I’m 59 years old and not likely to outlive Adam. When I’m 80, he’ll be a delicious 49, and I will most likely still be having Adamgasms. LOL!!

  3. Annehedonia permalink
    August 6, 2010 9:50 pm

    Hello, Louanne ~ I am so pleased if you found something in the poem that strikes a chord for you. It really does mean a lot to me, and thank you for being so generous as to share your personal thoughts. … a little teary-eyed myself at the moment, just having read the news of Tommy’s father’s passing. You know, this verse wasn’t necessarily intended to be sad, but there IS something a bit melancholy in Adam’s expression in the photo-collage. And of course, transitions of this kind are never, ever easy no matter what the circumstance.

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Note to LALALAMBRIT: Your collages are so much fun to work from and inspirational too. The words come rather easily. You’ve done all the work for me! ~ Anne

  4. Circe permalink
    August 7, 2010 4:25 am

    Annehedonia and Lalalambrit: Your beautiful creations complement each other perfectly. Thank you for sharing them with us.

  5. Linda permalink
    May 31, 2011 12:17 am

    or we STRUT http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XBJmK0OTizA&feature=related Id rather strut

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Adam Lambert Poetry – Sometimes… « On the Meaning of Adam Lambert -- Topsy.com
  2. adam lambert – Latest adam lambert news – FULL Adam Lambert on 20/20 interview | Health for you

Leave a Reply

