Skip to content

Adam Lambert Poetry – Vanilla Haiku

June 17, 2010

By Annehedonia

So here are a couple of crumbs I’ll strew at the feet of The Princess – two haiku for Adam. The first one was in response to an interview he gave shortly after the AMA’s saying something like “most of the sex I have is vanilla”. Someone pointed out to me that it was, well, naughtier than I had intended. And I had intended it to be naughty.

Interview Haiku

Vanilla comes from
Exotic orchid’s long pod
…I know love, I know

And this to celebrate a piece of jewelry that Adam wore for a streak of performances, the first being Fantasy Springs – given to him by a friend who posts on TALC. The picture of the backbend from WLL (I think) reminded me…

Fantasy Springs Gift

Wearing an offering
Shard of blue flame from your heart
He sings a slow burn

13 Comments leave one →
  1. annehedonia permalink
    June 20, 2010 6:22 pm

    Susie ~ I LOVE the haiku you composed! Very sexy & evocative. S’fun to write ’em, no?

  2. July 14, 2010 2:48 pm

    I am in empathy with all sparkly mother-hens (who’d love to
    hatch any eggs He contributed to fertilize, tho’ many of us
    don’t make ’em any more, LOL). . .

    . . .about BB’s slenderness these days. As an affirmative action
    & affirmation-type myself…I’ll spontaneously theorize here on
    some factors that may be contributing to any trend, which may
    be developing:

    1. Personally, I believe his bod is simply being toned & honed
    2. Remember, he dances endlessly in rehearsals & GlamNation
    3. He has a *new* pre-show exercise routine (20 mins. daily cardio)
    4. On original AI 2009 tour, he consumed nearly only “green shakes”
    & other potent nutraceuticals designed to give stamina/strength.
    He may be following a similar, if not more stringent routine now!
    5. It’s rumored he’s drinking less, if hardly at all. Alcohol can put
    pounds on anyone. (it’s also been affirmed by Adam in interviews,
    he has no time to let off any club-time steam at least, to imbibe)
    6. Any of these alone -and surely in combo- is enuf to let one “go gaunt”.
    Some may call that: “The Yogic look”…or in his case…”lean, mean,
    pleasure machine”. {saucy grin}

  3. August 10, 2010 2:48 pm

    iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii llllllllllooooooooooooooooove you

Leave a Reply

