Skip to content

Update: Podcast of Adam Lambert’s family stories

June 3, 2010

We had a fantastic radio show last night with our cybersisterhood and guest Amy Wallen. We were joined by Eber Lambert, Adam’s dad!! Listen to the podcast to learn the story behind Mad World, our book On the Meaning of Adam Lambert, and more.

Also check out Week in Review with updates on Glam Nation, the latest videos, press, tweets (did you see Juneau tweeted with Orianthi?), and luscious photos like this one.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Robin permalink
    June 3, 2010 7:20 pm

    That was the most amazing info I have heard about Adam. I want to be on one of your blogs and talk to you about Adam and make those friendships you were talking about. I LOVE him SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much!!!!!

    • June 3, 2010 7:46 pm

      Hi Robin, so glad you enjoyed the show as much as we did. We do need a translation of “ingo”, please. To join in the Glambertina sisterhood, you can find us at http://dld.bz/fSwQ This is the wowowow.com site where Allegra Huston’s first piece about Adam appeared and inspired the rest of us!
      Xena

      • June 3, 2010 11:24 pm

        I think “ingo” was meant to be “info” – I’ve fixed it – J, resident occasional copy-editor

  2. June 4, 2011 2:48 am

    Dear Juneau and Xena, Thankyou so much for replaying this podcast with Amy and Eber! I missed it the first time and what a treat to hear first hand small tidbits about Adam and Neil’s family interactions. It’s not surprising that Adam is so endearing and down to earth. He is surrounded my loving, intelligent, decent family and friends. Amy is delightful and I’ve enjoyed Eber and Neil on twitter for some time. Love your radio show with so many great personalities sharing their thoughts and experiences about Adam. I’ve been bewitched and besotted with Adam since his Idol audition, singing Bohemian Rhapsody and his rapport with the judges. I love your book and so relate to it. I’ve passed the point of no return and my kids are hinting that I love Adam more than them, not true, but pretty close!They set a place at the table last Thanksgiving for Adam,[place card and all] because for years I always set a “phantom place setting” for any stranger that turnrd up. It was always filled, usually by one of their friends, or a divorced or lonely friend, etc. Unfortunately, Adam didn’t appear, but we toasted him and played FYE. They haven’t committed me to rehab for compulsive groupie behavior yet, but there are rumblings!

Leave a Reply

