Skip to content

Adam Lambert Memory Lane

May 9, 2010

by Annehedonia

AI8 – Memory Lane
(AI9: “I’m not watching.”)

Didn’t watch “The Davids” show
Who the hell is J. Castro?
Fidel’s bro for all I know
(Is he the dude with the afro?)

Tried to swear off AI8
But I was missing something great
Let’s give this red hot guy a spin
Here’s about where I came in:

“Satisfaction”: Oh my god!
Sexy dude with sexy bod
Sexy sneer and sexy wink
Dude could take us to the brink

For relevance, it’s “Black or White”
Because some pundit on the right
Saw BB sucking bb’s face*
This song’s about much more than race

“Ring of Fire” took us higher
Midriff peek could not be slyer
“Indulgent rubbish!” Cowell pronounced
We loved every white hot ounce

BB rocked the classic look
’60′s polish got us hooked
For MoTown week crooned Smokey’s “Tears”
His subtle angst had us all ears

“Funky Music” just for kicks
Adam’s hot with dancin’ licks
This week keeps the mood real light
Staring at him’s pure delight

Then a song from ’82
Adam’s features bathed in blue
“Mad World” grabs us by the heart
Like that “Looked right through me” part

Easy Rider if you please
Adam ends it on his knees
BB’s “Wild” in no way feigned
Simon jokes he’s too restrained

Disco week he breaks the mold
Raw emotion, vocal gold
“If I Can’t Have You” our BB pules
Paula’s in a drippy pool

My! What an inspiring sight!
Boy draws gasps dressed all in white
Descends the staircase from its peak
“Feeling Good” for Rat Pack week

“Whole Lotta Love”: it’s legend now
Rock God BB, take a bow!
AI9: I won’t indulge
What good’s a battle without The Bulge?

* BB = Adam; bb = Brad (Cheeks)

p.s.: I know I omitted some stuff, like “A Change is Gonna Come”, which was really memorable. But I took poetic license.

Posting this as a “For Your Entertainment” for Mothers Day for J & X and all the moms!

You can hear many S8 performances at Juneau & Xena’s radio show (podcast of May 5 show)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. katesistergood permalink
    May 9, 2010 11:37 pm

    Thanks Annehedonia, That was great, a wonderful trip down memory lane, and you picked up all the good bits that he displayed !

  2. Cate permalink
    May 10, 2010 8:05 am

    That memorable season is seared into my brain forever but I love going down that particular lane every chance I get. Thanks for making it even better with your cleverly fun poem.

  3. May 10, 2010 2:04 pm

    So clever, Annehedonia! I loved the ROF description. And that last line – ROFL!

    Maggie

  4. May 10, 2010 2:22 pm

    Annehedonia,

    Your poem was so much fun. That man is an Idol legend now.

  5. Ali Sinclair permalink
    May 24, 2010 4:49 pm

    Adam is a legend, full stop No one will ever compare…..

Leave a Reply

