Skip to content

Adam Lambert – CEO Glam Nation Inc.

April 17, 2010

By Xena

Chief Executive Officer of the Glam Nation emerges from the block-long chariot – exquisitely cut classic navy two-button suit, pristine white shirt and the Pharaohs’ symbolic tie, ultramarine striped with gold.  Silk imbued with perfect lapis lazuli pulverized, then woven with strands of gold.  Shielded from his luminous gaze, any contact visuelle strikes the onlooker dumb and gasping.  Regal crown of glory. Poised, authoritative, confident, comfortable on the carpet he owns.

Regent of the Universal Love.

Ornately patterned in the royal monogram, the carpet laid to guide the entourage through the frenzied, flashing, chanting gauntlet.  “Adam Adam Adam Adam Adam” Wait! Did I glimpse an undressed hand? From wrist to finger tips? How to tantalize an audience boss! Few bijoux adornments, leaving the immodest  sight of naked hands.

Brilliant contrast! Conservatively dressed for the AGM –  Annual GLAAD Meeting, Glam Nation proxies in hand to win the hearts of the attendees, a new conquest.  No detail is overlooked.  He teases with long fingers, tips protected with liquid armour.

How will the post AGM celebrations unfold? Unwrapped? Lapis framed glasses removed, eyes revealed to maximum wattage, lighting the stage and the front row?

Which Adam will insinuate himself into the collective conscious and win election to the head of the Glam Nation Board?  The King of Kink? The Potentate of Pulchritude?

Addendum for the morning after – Adam Lambert works the GLAAD audience until they are totally blown:

And some hot photos of CEO Adam showing the world how it’s done:

And another video of Fever, shot close-up

26 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandy permalink
    April 18, 2010 11:50 am

    I love it when Adam vamps! He’s in his element here and enjoying ever minute of it. I’ve never seen him more beautiful. Damn, I hope I’m one of the lucky people to see him live this year. Tickets go so fast for his concerts. As far as dancers, they didn’t particularly take away from him since he, too, was dancing. In saying that, I would appreciate just Adam and his band and lots of close ups of his face. Did anyone notice that his gorgeous glambulge was a little bit glamier (is this a word) this performance?

    • katesistergood permalink
      April 18, 2010 7:35 pm

      … I thought it was a little bit bulgier ! Considering the audience, maybe he felt a bit more at home and pulled the tight pants out of the closet, good move on his part dontcha think ?

      I agree somewhat about the dancers. It looks like they’ve been practicing for the tour because Adam had the moves down. Juneau is right about Gaga though, her dancers enhance her, they’re dressed alike and stand somewhat behind her, or circle her to keep the focus on her. I trust he will get to right before the tour. I’m thinking of the FYE dancers – they were great but all eyes were on Adam !!!

      • April 18, 2010 7:56 pm

        But Gaga plays in stadia, not small stages like GLAAD had. On a larger stage, dancers will be fine, but if they obscure the view of some fans, they might have their fishnets used for handcuffs. If having dancers on stage makes Adam happy, then surely he will put on a great show!
        X

  2. April 18, 2010 2:37 pm

    OMG – Xena & Juneau!!!

    When will it stop – when will Adam stop making us fall dead in our tracks from beholding his beauty, which seems to improve on a daily basis??!!! Just when I thought he couldn’t look any better than he did on AI this past week, I see these epic pictures and those two performances ,and WOW!!! – he does it to me all over again!!! Mon Dieu, Adam is the most tantalizing, handsome, sexy man I have seen – nobody can possibly come close to this man’s natural sensuality! He looked so regal and aristocratic in that suit, and one can very well see that his glambulge is very much alive & well!!!! I honestly think I am experiencing a meltdown because his beauty is so totally intoxicating!!!

    Once again, you have captured Adam at his best with an article befitting of our King! – BRAVO!!!! One question – if you two become Adam’s personal scribes, can I offer to carry both your bags??!!

    • Toni permalink
      April 25, 2010 7:19 pm

      DeDe,
      If you get the job carrying Xena & Juneau’s bags, then I want to apply to carry your bags!

      • April 26, 2010 8:48 am

        Toni, you can carry all my worldly possessions as long as I can get as close as possible to that magnficient looking stud muffin named Adam Lambert – then I’ll be a real happy camper!! What a real hot tamale Adam is, and I want every piece of him!!!!

  3. MidnightWhispers permalink
    April 18, 2010 3:59 pm

    XENA my sweet Sister I owe you an apology for not giving you your just desserts for writing this lovely article. As always I am so blown away by ADAM that I can’t think straight. You and JUNEAU know from my emails (hahaha) in the midnight hours how distracted that I can get. ADAM just takes control of the stage no matter where he goes and what the situation is; he has that stage presence. There is a certain aura that surrounds him that makes him glow and emits all of his inner light and conveys itself to everyone within a thousand miles of him. One of my KNIGHT Sisters was lucky enough to meet him before the concert in Vancouver last weekend and it’s something that she’ll never forget. Am I jealous? Not one single bit because that’s the kind of love that we all share with one another and she told us that ADAM seemed so overwhelmed when she told him how much it meant to all of us what he’s done for us; it just touched my heart. Okay here I go again gushing about ADAM but how can I not? LOL Now the wait begins for the GLAM NATION tour to begin and to meet up again with some of my KNIGHT SISTERS….let the party begin again!! Whether ADAM has dancers with him on the stage or does the dancing by himself, I don’t care as long as I can feast my eyes on that gorgeous man and hear that voice take me away from the RW. Take me away MR. GLAMINATOR!!!!

  4. annehedonia permalink
    April 19, 2010 10:36 am

    X & J ~ I’d gladly be a reference for you scribe-wise, assuming I had influence with the Royal Powers-That-Be (and wouldn’t I just loooove that?). As it is, your work surely speaks volumes for itself. And speaking of your work, I finally got off my keister & ordered THE BOOK.

  5. annehedonia permalink
    April 19, 2010 10:56 am

    KEISTER! oh my gosh, this is terrible! Sorry ladies to be junking the place up! Kindly edit me out & I promise to change my evil ways.

    • April 19, 2010 1:31 pm

      You are so funny! I fixed the spelling on your previous comment. We have a running joke amongst the Glambertinas about typos that we blame on Adam brain fever, and which have now become part of our cyber vocabulary. Two notables: “Sistergood” and “ming” (as in lose my ming). – J

Trackbacks

  1. Adam Lambert Daily Update – February 12, 2012 « On the Meaning of Adam Lambert

Leave a Reply

